We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveler rating
798
677
160
39
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
677
160
39
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies pool table great hotel pedestrian area junior suite excellent location nice room nice bar great shower central location nice stay city trip the heart of the city excellent breakfast comfortable beds per day reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures on booking.com don't show 'the normal rooms'. So you are a bit dissapointed when you enter the standard room. Check in took forever (approx 10 minutes). The breakfast staff was a bit to keen on cleaning up and asking people to leave in my opinion. The ambiance and location is great and everything was very clean. But for the price of a room per night, I would have expected more. A bigger room, or better breakfast or something. I missed that little bit extra that you pay the extra 50 euro's a night for compared to surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esteen703024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback after your stay in pentahotel Leuven.
Please kindly help out what pictures it is as I have checked Booking.com pictures. When you have the choice of roomtypes before you book and you click on our standard room, you get 4 pictures of how this roomtype looks like. They're 22m² which is quite large compared to other hotels in the surroundings. If you like to have an even bigger room you can book our Junior Suite of over 30m², with higher ceiling.
It's nice to read that you liked our ambiance and location and we'd love to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Tim Evens - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed in the maid service. Had to request clean glasses and water. Even then it was not addressed all the time. The green soap is terrible. Lose it! People at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was unsatisfactory. Could not have dinner one night due to sick chief.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eugenekarwacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimE2058, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pentahotel Leuven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve our service quality.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Tim Evens - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time at penta in Leuven, saying for 9 nights. Awesome location, great team, nice newly done rooms. The breakfast was solid. I had dinner at the hotel one night, went with the recommended burger bar, which was large and tasty. I come to Leuven often, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenM2861, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear,

Thank you so much for this nice feedback!
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet!

Hope we can welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,

Ellen Mertens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the room, a few points for attention were the water tap that was completely loose, and some spots in the shower cabine that looked like molt. On the other hand, the room was quite good and spacious, with enough sockets everywhere. The breakfast is very good, with a lot of options and good quality food. After several years, they finally increased the wifi speed to a normal level.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenM2861, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pentahotel Leuven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve our service quality.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were for two nights in the hotel and enjoyed our stay very much.The hotel is in the centre of the city close to the street with the most restaurants.The breakfast gives a lot of variety so everyone can be satisfied.We only saw a young staff in the hotel, but everyone was helpfull and kind!

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GerardvanderRijt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenM2861, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear,

Thank you for this feedback!!

Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews