We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveler rating
787
664
155
37
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
664
155
37
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree moviespool tablegreat hotelpedestrian areajunior suiteexcellent locationnice roomnice bargreat showercentral locationnice staycity tripthe heart of the cityexcellent breakfastcomfortable bedsper dayparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfectly situated in the middle of the city center, with an excellent breakfast (lots of choices and very tasteful) and very helpful and friendly receptionist! We had a perfect long weekend in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdreis229535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear,

Thank you for this great feedback!

Happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

Have a pentatsic day!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was travelling around Belgium by bike, 1350 kms in 13 days - the location of your hotels is very good, but it's no possbile to negotiate price, and it's a pitty because the cost of breakfast and pet is very high-

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mauromuraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenM2861, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear,

Thank you for the feedback!
We are happy that you made a stop in our hotel during your bike trip and that you liked our central location.

Our prices for breakfast and for a pet are indeed a fixed rate.

Kind regards,

Ellen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite difficult to find, the hotel is in a narrow street in a pedestrian zone. Public parking is underground the hotel. We had a "ready"room very narrow, not comfortable. Window was locked, no way to open it, and two workers remained in the room to change air conditioned filter for 15 minutes. We had a new room, very large, but nobody told us the price was higher, we discovered it leaving the hotel. Staff was uniformly extremely cold, but correct. Good breakfast, excellent position for walking to centrum visit.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank dierai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim E, Sales Manager at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here in pentahotel Leuven.
With the heat wave we experienced we wanted to keep our air conditioning system functioning perfectly.
The raise in price is very unusual indeed. I wish I had your name so I could check it in detail. Normally upon reservation you choose a roomtype and if you would get an upgrade from us, it would usually be for free.
Glad you enjoyed the private parking, spacious bedroom, breakfast buffet and location in the city center. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Tim Evens - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Finally an hotel that is not the classic hotel, but a really way of life like we should at home. Good privacy, rooms designed with all the conforts, excellent shower, I can say that is perfect. With complimets. Hooping come back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnorri968245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear,

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

We can not wait to welcome you back!!

Have a pentastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed with a group of 24 persons for the night @ Penta Hotel in Leuven. Reception was very friendly and helpfull, hotel is located perfectly in centrum, breakfast was very good. Beds are very comfortable and large, rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WaltervdZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear,

Thank you so much for this feedback!
Happy to hear that you and the entire group had a nice time in Leuven and our hotel;

Hope we can welcome you all again!

Have a pentastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews