We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveler rating
802
682
162
40
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
682
162
40
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies great hotel pool table trendy hotel pedestrian area junior suite excellent location nice room nice bar great shower nice stay the heart of the city city trip central location excellent breakfast parking garage comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We were delighted with the staff, hotel and amenities at the Pentahotel in Leuven. You are always greeted by friendly staff, the rooms are clean and comfortable (rain flow shower head was a bonus!) and the breakfast was delicious every morning. We mixed business and pleasure on this trip so the bar and pool table were a bonus for my husband and son while I was at my conference. Temps hit record highs while we visited, yet the Pentahotel was wonderfully air conditioned and a welcome place to be after walking/touring. Will definitely recommend it to others. The location is right by city centre so easy to catch the bus and meet up with others for dinner.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmartin20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for this nice feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that your son and husband liked the pool table.

Hope we can welcome you again!

Have a pentastic day!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

All was perfect. The service, the rooms, the buffet, the desk, the bar, the smiles of the Penta Team, the transferts to the Tomorrowland, the breakfast, the dinner, the cleanless, ... Thank you a lot!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanyaovidiatapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear,

Thank you for this sweet feedback!
We are happy that you had a great tomorrowland weekend and that you loved our hotel.

Hope we can welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We had a great stay at the Pentahotel. It was very clean, modern and a great service at the reception. It was located in the center of the city. Everything in walking distance. Fantastic beers and food.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q56KTlauram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for this nice feedback;

Happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay!

Hope we can welcome you again!

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Negatives:
- Moldy kitty edges and hairs from the previous guest in the shower cubicle.
- air conditioning makes a lot of noise
- pricey parking costs
Pros:
- Good location
- Good service
- Cozy bar
- Spacious amenities room

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wstell718657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our cozy bar.

Currently we are working on a solutions for the moldy kit edges.

We hope we can welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Great hotel and location! Clean rooms. Good beds. Staff was oké. There were lots of party's in Leuven (Beleuvenissen), but we had to find out ourselve. Would be nice if they gave us advice where to go, what to do. Just the extra service.. Great hotel though.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marloesyesyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen M, sales admin at pentahotel Leuven, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Dear,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our central location.
I will talk with our operation manager to find a way to inform all the clients about what to do in Leuven!

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews