We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, well located adjacent to the train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, well located adjacent to the train station”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel multiple times as my EU office is in close proximity and we all end up staying here typically during meetings.
Overall I have found the hotel good and quite accommodating. Each time, i have arrived in by about 10am from an overnight flight from Mumbai, and they have been generous enough to give me an early check in without issue. There is free internet in the rooms which definite helps. Most dining places are within walking distance.
The downside - small rooms with even smaller bathrooms!! And quite oddly located - with the shower on one side of the room and the toilet separately on the other side. the rooms itself are quite basic, with no wardrobes, etc.
This trip I forgot/lost a small bluetooth receiver in my room and immediately on realizing dropped an email to the hotel to retrieve it. As expected I got a reply in minutes that they shall do the needful, but then no reply for 1 full day. So i emailed again to check if they did indeed find it, and was suddenly surprised to hear from them that there is NO housekeeping over the weekend. So if you are indeed planning a weekend stay, this definite is not the hotel to use!!
Another pain - there are no toiletries (tooth brush, shaving kit) available with housekeeping. If you need them you need to go all the way down to reception to ask for them. Ditto for giving your laundry.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the train station - quieter I would believe. Mine was road facing - decent view b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijeetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    586
    84
    23
    7
See reviews for
108
510
32
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
testelt
Level Contributor
249 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel is just what I expected from a business hotel for a few nights. Very convenient rooms ; quiet , you have a good sleep and don't hear the trains at all.
The breakfast was fine, but indeed people keep their luggage close to them and therefor take more space than they should.
The hotel staff was very welcoming and efficient.
The connection to our national airport is also very good with the (old) trains .
Price is quite high but normal for this class of hotel in Leuven.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at the Park Inn in Leuven for two nights on a business trip because all the reasonably priced hotels in Brussels were fully booked (due to a fish fayre...). Right next to the train station (5 minute walk if that) - I expected to hear them at night but the room was very quiet. Just 25 minutes to Brussels Nord/Central/Midi if you get the direct train there. It was about a 15 minute walk to the Town Centre if you want a reasonable choice of bars and restaurants, though the hotel restaurant itself is adequate. There was a reasonable choice of food for breakfast, and the one evening meal I had there was a touch overpriced but OK. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable - styled in rather a masculine way with rather odd shower rooms - but nevertheless a good nights' sleep was had. Coffee and tea available in room, and a decent TV with a good selection of channels. Nice, professional staff. Would recommend as good alternative to Brussels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smunkyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is very mid range. I arrived at the hotel late on a Saturday night after a long flight from Shanghai. All I wanted was a great room and a decent meal. I got neither. The room was ok and the restaraunt closed at 10 pm with no snacks or anything. Very disappointing.

The best benefit is that it is a 10-15 minute walk to the city center and a 3 minute walk to the train station. This is the hotel to choose when you need the absolute basics and you plan to spend the majority of your time exploring the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syneathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This overpriced hotel offers little in the way of a relaxing business environment. Sticky carpets and dingy internal corridors, WiFi free but slow and pitifully unstable then the inexplicable clanking (not the trains - I checked) from 05:00. Breakfast is a scrum with baggage all around and trip hazards everywhere, I tried to book at the company corporate rate but was told that it had been withdrawn as they were busy, apparently this information had been sent but was buried in the small print, my advice, check carefully I wish I had!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, Holland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a great hotel.
The checkin great, smooth and fast.
The people at the Park-inn know how to handle guests.
The room looks very nice, with a big TV and with good WIFI.
Also i've loved the bed and the shower.
At checkout the staff was also great.
One of the best hotels i've stayed in.
Go check it out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasperw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Service:
The check in went smooth and fast. Helpful and service minded staff.

Location:
Great location if you arrive by train or bus. The hotel is just on the other side of the tracks. Walk over to the elevator to the walkbridge and use the elevator to get up to the walkway. The hotel is just at the where the walkway ends. The city center is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and you can walk either along one of the pedestrian streets or another nice street with shops. There are several dining places close to the hotel, including a Carrefour express.

There is a direct train to Zaventem airport. At the time I stayed there a ticket costs 8,10 € and the ride takes about 15 minutes. The train leaves two times an hour. Easy to find. I think the train leaves from platfrom A all the time.

Rooms:
Park Inn looks like a very new hotel. Modern and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. There is a flat screen tv with a good selection of tv channels and there is a safe. The desk was big and spacious. Good for working or studying. There is also a good place to store your suitcase. The room has a separate toilet. Convenient.

Be aware: wifi is not complementary. There are two computers in the business center in the lobby. Those have free Internet service. Wifi costs 7-8€ per 24 hrs.

Park Inn by Radisson Leuven gave a solid impression. The hotel was maybe a little pricy, but it is truly recommended if you visit Leuven.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReiseKurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.9 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 17 in Leuven
638 reviews
1.2 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 17 in Leuven
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Leuven

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Address: Martelarenlaan 36 | Kessel-Lo, Leuven 3010, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic hotel in Leuven is convenient to Central Station Take advantage of both an ideal location and desirable amenities at the Park Inn by Radisson Leuven. Only steps from Martelaren Square and Central Station, our contemporary accommodation is a perfect home base for exploring the city's cultural and leisure attractions. Guests can walk from the hotel to the Leuven city centre in about 10 minutes. The 133 sleek rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Wireless High-speed Internet, and the business centre and meeting facilities make the Park Inn a premier venue for a range of events. The hotel's setting in Leuven affords easy access to the city centre. A pedestrian bridge connects the Park Inn to Central Station; Brussels International Airport is a 15-minute train ride away. The colourful guest rooms include a work desk, coffee and tea provisions and individual climate control. The hotel's popular Leuven restaurant, RBG Bar & Grill, serves local and international favourites. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the on-site fitness room. Indoor public parking facilities make travel all the more convenient. Employ the 210-square-metre conference room or one of five additional meeting rooms for an impressive event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing