We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel is really new, rooms are spacious enough, separate bath room and toilet.
It is a 1min walk from the railway station and only 10-15min from downtown Leuven.
The railway station in Leuven is not dangerous, even not at night, the whole are has been updated during the last years.
The hotel has a restaurant as well, prices are a bit higher than usual, but that is always the case for a hotel but the food was great.
Great service from staff as well!
Hotel is ideal for getting to the airport of Brussels, as the railway station is nearby and it only takes 15min to the airport, a good alternative for the often very expensive rooms at the airport or even for downtown Brussels during a convention or EU summit, downtown Brussels only 30min by train.

The only disadvantage is that the hotel room was quite warm even at night, no possibility to adapt the heating yourself

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    586
    84
    23
    7
See reviews for
108
510
33
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2012

As seasoned world travelers with a slug of gold frequent flier cards between us this hotel has spacious business rooms, good location and great wi-fi (for unlimited devices which is v refreshing!). Where the hotel falls down is the Jeckyll & Hyde approach and attitude to service.

We chose the hotel as my girlfriend was having surgery locally and we needed a base to recuperate before the long journey home as her mobility was limited.

The hotel claims on it's website to offer 'all day' dining which is totally misleading. During the week it's only open during meal times and there is no chef available at weekends so it's closed once breakfast is over at 10am. It's not a full service hotel as there is no room service available. The front desk also tried to tell me we had to eat in the restaurant and could not order any food for delivery - which was absurd and promptly ignored. When asked to recommend an authentic pizza restaurant the best they could come up with after 10 minutes was Pizza Hut! Our own research uncovered Pizza L'Aurora on Brusselsestraat which I had to drive to as they don't deliver but it is highly recommended!

There were flashes of brilliance e.g. Bob on reception who had a phone sent to my room so I could make calls on the hotel's tab when the switchboard fell over - and the breakfast staff were very accommodating and friendly.

So if you just need a base for a couple of nights then this hotel will suit perfectly - but if you need any consistent levels of customer service, a full service hotel or have any special requests then based upon our experiences outlined above I'd pass on this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lausanneguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

If you do business in Leuven, this is the hotel for you! I do a lot of business in Leuven and stay there on a regular basis. I could not find the right hotel until recently.
The Park inn is located near the train station, 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Rooms are uniquely designed, very quiet and comfortable. The hotel offers WIFI in the rooms for a reasonable price. very helpful staff at the reception and great breakfast.
The right place for Business trips!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yossi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Fresh, friendly, no fuss, efficient. And they smile

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Perfect service
Good place to stay to go to THE city
Bed is perfect

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tschuurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I do a lot of business travel and trainings in hotels, and this was by far the best hotel I have stayed in Europe.
The staff was amazing. They went beyond the extra mile for us and no request was too big. Really great.
Also, one morning I was in the lift and the maintenance team stepped into the lift and asked me if everything was ok with my room and if I'm happy - never has a maintenance team in other hotels asked me this - great customer service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
182 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

like : fresh approach by staff
like : nice service in Restaurant
like : parking very close by
like : overall looks of the hotel
like : VERY nice room
like : good value for money

Location maybe not best, but certainly the place to stay in Leuven!

Room Tip: ask for higher floors and facing city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deflumine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.9 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.7 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 17 in Leuven
638 reviews
1.2 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 17 in Leuven
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Leuven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Leuven

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Address: Martelarenlaan 36 | Kessel-Lo, Leuven 3010, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Leuven 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic hotel in Leuven is convenient to Central Station Take advantage of both an ideal location and desirable amenities at the Park Inn by Radisson Leuven. Only steps from Martelaren Square and Central Station, our contemporary accommodation is a perfect home base for exploring the city's cultural and leisure attractions. Guests can walk from the hotel to the Leuven city centre in about 10 minutes. The 133 sleek rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Wireless High-speed Internet, and the business centre and meeting facilities make the Park Inn a premier venue for a range of events. The hotel's setting in Leuven affords easy access to the city centre. A pedestrian bridge connects the Park Inn to Central Station; Brussels International Airport is a 15-minute train ride away. The colourful guest rooms include a work desk, coffee and tea provisions and individual climate control. The hotel's popular Leuven restaurant, RBG Bar & Grill, serves local and international favourites. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the on-site fitness room. Indoor public parking facilities make travel all the more convenient. Employ the 210-square-metre conference room or one of five additional meeting rooms for an impressive event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Leuven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing