We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel for the price you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice hotel for the price You pay. Stayed here a few Years ago when I was invited for a wedding and didn't want to go all the way back to Bruges. So didn't sleep much and didn't take breakfast. Typical Ibis: small and noisy rooms but clean and good for a citytrip

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014
Google Translation

Nous avons le plaisir de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre hotel. cela est encourageant, car la satifaction de nos hôtes est notre préoccupation principale .
Meilleures salutations
Carolina De Bruycker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 479 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very standard accomodation, as expected, with 2 exceptions: one positive, the draft beer machine in the lobby and one negative: I got a room where in the bathroom there is the shower (ok) but not the shower box, only the courtain, so water everywhere...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the shower box, not the curtain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanuelt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we are very sorry for the bathroom with the curtain, we have only 1 shower with curtain !
Best regards
Carolina De Bruycker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was given the room N217, probably the last available. This room is incredibly small, about 4 or 5mq, the single bad had a very old and soft matress (had the back pain at the end of the stay), dusty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Br0dden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank MarcusMis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rashid A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice value. Excellent central location. Staff was helpful. Beer and snacks available in the lobby. Nice breakfast buffet. Rooms a bit small, but on my own so no issue. Not much of a work area, but passable.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank OlyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Best regards
Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The Hotel is very well located, within walking distance from the historical sites.
Rooms are very clean but really small (stay away from 514).
The staff is very helpful and breakfast is average.
All in all, if you are not pretentious, it is just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betoivanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014
Google Translation

Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement.
Meilleures salutations,
Carolina De Bruycker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.7 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 18 in Leuven
705 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
#1 of 1 in Heverlee
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.1 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 18 in Leuven
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leuven Centrum

Address: Brusselsestraat 52, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Leuven
Price Range: $75 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leuven Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Leuven Centrum hotel is located in the historic centre of Louvain, near the university. Easily accessible from the E40/E314, it is 20 km from Brussels airport. Very close to the theatre district, Old Market Square and numerous restaurants, it is 8 km from the Brabanthal Exhibition Centre. It proposes 72 rooms and provides a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Leuven Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing