We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice value. Excellent central location. Staff was helpful. Beer and snacks available in the lobby. Nice breakfast buffet. Rooms a bit small, but on my own so no issue. Not much of a work area, but passable.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank OlyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Best regards
Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 478 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

The Hotel is very well located, within walking distance from the historical sites.
Rooms are very clean but really small (stay away from 514).
The staff is very helpful and breakfast is average.
All in all, if you are not pretentious, it is just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betoivanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014
Google Translation

Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement.
Meilleures salutations,
Carolina De Bruycker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Imj7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed only one night in Ibis Leuven Centrum. The hotel is located close to Grotemarkt, Oudemarkt, and all the main sights in the city, as well as close to many cafes, pubs and restaurants. The room is nice, and we enjoyed our stay despite a rather bad smell from the drain.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side quite be noisy. Request a room at the back of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amsterdamned74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014
Google Translation

Puis-je vous apporter mes remerciements les plus sincères pour vos aimables commentaires à propos de votre séjour à Ibis Louvain , nous avons pris bonne note de l'oudeur dans la chambre .
Meilleures salutations
Carolina De Bruycker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Good price, Small room, but Ok for a couple, location is excellent, just some 200m to city center. I recommend and would come back here if visiting Leuven again. Internet worked fine. Parking available for 14 euros a day, be carefull because not good for big cars...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mauricio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014
Google Translation

Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez passé un bon séjour et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement.
Meilleures salutations,
Carolina De Bruycker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wolfgang F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Chalk and cheese. A week before 5 star in Austria and indifferent service. This week budget hotel and staff that care, offer assistance and care. Central town hotel in beautiful town in Belgium. Clean rooms, adequate breakfast without fuss. Good location with car park on site. Just 2 minutes from the central square and the hubbub. It's still a quiet place to stay. Would go back there next year on tour.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank asahio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014
Google Translation

Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez passé un bon séjour et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement...
Meilleures salutations,
Carolina De Bruycker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.7 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 18 in Leuven
704 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
#1 of 1 in Heverlee
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 18 in Leuven
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leuven Centrum

Address: Brusselsestraat 52, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Leuven
Price Range: $70 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leuven Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Leuven Centrum hotel is located in the historic centre of Louvain, near the university. Easily accessible from the E40/E314, it is 20 km from Brussels airport. Very close to the theatre district, Old Market Square and numerous restaurants, it is 8 km from the Brabanthal Exhibition Centre. It proposes 72 rooms and provides a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Leuven Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing