We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, terrific beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Goes, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“great location, terrific beds”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

the goods are very good. we slept until 9.00h.
room is small, but very clean. Wooden floor. 2 minutes walk to the "oude markt". A nice hotel,decent rooms. Unbeatable location ! Shopping streets begin littereally at the hotel-entrance. You can leave your car in the hotel car parking, for a daily fee (14 euros). We did not order breakfast, alitlle bit expensive (14 euro's). Have diner at "taste of Asia". In expensive ans very good

Room Tip: back side, its quiet, cosy and nice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    202
    141
    23
    12
See reviews for
42
149
43
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I recently stayed at IBIS Leuven hotel which was ideally located for my needs. But, unfortunately that is where it stops. On arrival I turned my laptop on and went out to meet some friends, on returning to my room I noticed that my laptop was completely soaking wet and water was literally flowing out of it, there was no other possible place from where the water could have possibly come from except above which was an airco unit. In the morning I called the reception and the manager a Mr de Man came and saw the water damage and took photos and it was agreed that I should buy a new laptop and he'd put a claim in with his insurance company. In the meantime I bought a new laptop and even cheaper one than my original one and sent the receipt and the receipt from my now ruined laptop to the hotel. I was fobbed off with every excuse possible and then they decided that it was not possible that water could come out of their airco system so they refuse to refund me for the damage caused by their faulty equipment. This is not the way to treat a client. I for one will not be staying at any IBIS hotels again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmstelWillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leuven hotels

Accra, Ghana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Small hotel, more like a motel in the heart of Leuven. the rooms were small for me compared to what i am usually used to. you can only have breakfast which i think is someway for a hotel. otherwise all said and done i think it quite a good one considering where it is.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shareine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location in a lovely city Hotel is fine my only complaint is 4 of us travelled with motorcycles and were charged 40 euro to park in the hotel carpark overnight even though we only took up 2 spaces.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MadScotEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Excellent hotel in the centre of the City. You always know that you are going to get a nice clean room and a good breakfast at Ibis. (Breakfast is optional). This Ibis has just had all new beds installed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RobertTheRailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, General Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for this positive review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A very convenient budget hotel, as would be expected for an Ibis - central for the twon and with its own parking. We used it when attending the Zythos Beer Festival, and although further from the station and busses than some, the walk was not excessive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank johnphf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel offers excellent value for money, as prices are low and rooms are very ok. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Don't expect anything really fancy or special as this is a classic Ibis hotel, but then again ... Comfortable rooms at decent prices, what more to expect?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 17 in Leuven
648 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
#1 of 1 in Heverlee
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leuven Centrum

Property: Ibis Leuven Centrum
Address: Brusselsestraat 52, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leuven Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Leuven Centrum hotel is located in the historic centre of Louvain, near the university. Easily accessible from the E40/E314, it is 20 km from Brussels airport. Very close to the theatre district, Old Market Square and numerous restaurants, it is 8 km from the Brabanthal Exhibition Centre. It proposes 72 rooms and provides a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Leuven Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing