We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Leuven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We use the Ibis chain often and this hotel was well up at the top of the standard. Clean rooms, beds were comfy, had secure parking and breakfast was fine. Staff attitude was helpful and friendly. Leuven is a bit of a nightmare at rush hour, but a great city - worth seeing. I would use this hotel again without question.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, General Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review and recommandation! The staff and myself will do everything to maintain the level of quality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 479 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is a standard ibis chain hotel, as you would expect it. The rooms are fine, clean, beds are comfortable, bathroom is not too big but ok. The staff is correct. I would mostly recommend this hotel for its location though. It's right in the city centre at minutes walking distance from the Oude markt to have a beer. It's on a busy street but while we had a room at the front side, the traffic did not bother us. Ask for a room on the top floor just in case. Breakfast is a bit expensive, but there are lots of coffee shops closeby (in Parijsstraat and Bondgenotenlaan for example).
In conclusion, for the price (usually around 60-80 euros), this is a decent hotel.

Room Tip: top floor for less ness, but watch out, this might get too hot in summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, General Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

I would like to thank you for this positive review and accentuating all the positive points our hotel has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is in a good location for visiting the city, both for tourist sights and shopping.
Rooms are small but functional but for one night was sufficient.
No complaints as you get what you pay for

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, General Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you very much for this positive review !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LooneySteffi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMibis, General Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Ibis hotel (Accor group) in Leuven Centrum is located on short walking distance of the Markt with some nice bars. Also very nearby are the shopping streets and the Muntstraat where one can choose from a very international selection of cuisines. Italian food is dominating, but the local cuisine is also present, together with French bistro, Mexican and Japanese.

Rooms in the hotel are not that large, but efficiently filled with quality furniture. The bed was absolutely perfect, bathroom facilities were crisply clean and very decent. Sattelite TV is present, but most channels are filled with either Belgian (Dutch/French) and French broadcasting. The parking space is out back, accessible through a rolling gate. Passing through is quite narrow and thoguhtful navigation is required.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside, these overlook the parking and don't suffer from streetnoise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lpquartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMibis, General Manager at Ibis Leuven Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

The ibis staff and myself would like to thank you for this positive review and having accentuated all of the positive points the hotel offers. In the meantime I can tell you we switched to an international orientated sattelite tv system. Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapitoMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The positive aspect is that you really can't fault the location - a couple of minutes walk from the centre and, in any case, surrounded by shops and restaurants.

The negative aspect is the biggie - and it affects not just the room I stayed in but also that of my colleague and also another hotel guest I spoke to. The airconditioning units, despite being off, still create a bubbling noise - all night! Also, the ventilator unit in the bathroom stays on continuously - all night!

So if you require a good night's sleep then I would not recommend this hotel - especially as the receptionist feigned surprise when I mentioned the above issues and it beggars belief that I would be the first and only person to have complained. Therefore I have also marked down the Service score for sheer dishonesty.

I will give them the benefit of the doubt that internet access was unavailable because of a fault on their server - but if anyone else has that same problem after 6th December then we could assume they lie about that also.

Final gripe is that the rubbish from the previous guest was still in the room when I checked in - empty water bottles, tissues and half the towels in the bathroom were used and wet. My colleague, on another room, had a similar experience. I had to check the bed sheets myself just to assure myself that they were clean (I think they were but I wasn't left that sure).

All in all, I'm not impressed for the price and a big negative blot on the Accor/Ibis brand.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinValenciaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leuven
0.7 mi away
Novotel Leuven Centrum
Novotel Leuven Centrum
#4 of 18 in Leuven
705 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
Ibis Leuven Heverlee
#1 of 1 in Heverlee
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.1 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 18 in Leuven
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leuven Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leuven Centrum

Address: Brusselsestraat 52, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Leuven
Price Range: $75 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leuven Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Leuven Centrum hotel is located in the historic centre of Louvain, near the university. Easily accessible from the E40/E314, it is 20 km from Brussels airport. Very close to the theatre district, Old Market Square and numerous restaurants, it is 8 km from the Brabanthal Exhibition Centre. It proposes 72 rooms and provides a bar serving snacks 24/24, private covered parking and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Leuven Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Leuven Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing