We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian dishes in Belgium! ”
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Order Online
Ranked #41 of 509 Restaurants in Leuven
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

It is a hidden gem for sure... Accidentally we jumped in and it was amazing... the food was fresh and DELICIOUS! As for the stuff ... both the boy and the girl were very polite and friendly ... Finally the prices were very normal for a Belgian restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank efva2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 122 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch there on a calm saturday.
There was Indian music playing in the background (not just bollywood ).
The food was delicious and the service was very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 497hildeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The food at tajmahal restaurant is excellent and so is the service. The food made by the chef Hari is considered as one of the most top Indian cuisine in all Belgium. I was so pleased by the delicious food. The restaurant has a cozy and beautiful environment. The amount of spice is just perfect. Would definitely recommend this place for everyone of every age group. Will be returning soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank shresthaluna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

The food in this Indian restaurant was amazing great tasting food and we asked for extra spicy vinadloo had lots of flavour the service was lovely too would defiantly come back again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sarahsH8367RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here. Staff were friendly and accommodating to our group.
Food was very nice especially the sharing plate. House red wine was lovely.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JoanneD134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing