We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B, "original" bathroom”
Review of Lodging at 8

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lodging at 8
Ranked #5 of 22 Leuven B&B and Inns
Reggio Emilia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice B&B, "original" bathroom”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this B&B in August 2012. Our room was on the 2nd floor and the stairs were quite steep and narrow (but it's usual in nations like the Netherlands or the UK); moreover, the bathroom was literally IN the room, in fact it is divided from the bedroom only by a sheet of glass and it has no door, only a curtain that you can draw around the WC and the shower. I would have preferred a bit more privacy
Anyway, apart from this, the landladies were very nice, breakfast was large and very good (delicious homemade jam!), the location was quiet and confortable, only a few minutes by car from the center of Leuven, parking is available along the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luisa1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
22
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was a great place. I arrived before the room was ready but Steven made me coffee, readied the room, and then I was able to take a nap after a long flight. When I checked out the next day, he drove me to the next hotel in his car! The room was spacious and light, there is free wireless, and the breakfast was hearty. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was a great choice for our stay in Leuven, a comfortable room with stylish touches. Breakfast was excellent and the hosts were friendly. I particularly loved the cat that climbed up the ladder to the roof terrace that is available for guests to use......(Don't worry if you're allergic, they are scrupulous about keeping the cat out of the public areas!) As country bumpkins we found the street front room noisier than we are used to - the room at the back would have been quieter - but then we'd have lost our little balcony....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nice and spacious room, friendly owner, lovely breakfast: good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Lodging at 8 is the most brilliant value for money, the rooms are lovely and breakfast is great. Steve is a wonderful host! My only problem is that you need to book well in advance, if you can´t get in here try Reve de Luxe it´s pricier but also extremely nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I spent 4 nights at this B&B and was absolutely delighted. The town center is an easy 15 minute walk away, the rooms are stylish and comfortable, the breakfast spread is generous, and Steven, the host, is welcoming and helpful. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVB_Genoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eemnes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I find Lodging @ 8 to be one of the best B&Bs in the BENELUX region, let alone Leuven. I have stayed there numerous times, traveling from the Netherlands and have never had a problem parking close, if not in front, of the B&B.

It is now becoming difficult to book a room here as most people are finding out the quality and the care that comes with staying at Lodging @ 8. It is my home away from holme.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leuven hotels
0.8 mi away
Martin's Klooster Hotel
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Leuven
0.5 mi away
Begijnhof Hotel
Begijnhof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Leuven
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Leuven
pentahotel Leuven
#2 of 17 in Leuven
1,296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Leuven Centrum
Ibis Leuven Centrum
#6 of 17 in Leuven
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gasthof De Pastorij
Gasthof De Pastorij
#2 of 22 in Leuven
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodging at 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodging at 8

Property: Lodging at 8
Address: Weldadigheidsstraat 8, Leuven 3000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Leuven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leuven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Lodging at 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing