We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Himalaya

Himalaya
Ranked #142 of 421 Restaurants in Leuven
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent Food.. Perfect blend of Indian spices. and location is just next to Bus station. We ordered 1 chicken Thali and 1 Veg thali. Chicken Tandoor in starter was awesome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddhanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    35
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average food - service was very slow.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The restaurant is central, right opposite the bus station. - The atmosphere was good and the selection of food was wide ranging. But we found getting service very slow and functional, rather than friendly and communicative. - The food was OK, but nothing special. It was an average experience and there was nothing which would inspire me to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CulturalAttache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Delicious Grill!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I just had a great dinner yesterday at this restaurant....I was there for few days and I have checked few restaurants, but I found this is the best one among those...
The price may vary depends on your menu selecting.....my menu (Lamb Grill, Drinks, and Chicken soup) which cost me about 28 Euro. I think this was decent...tips are not mandatory...they are happy even with 2 Euros.

Even though, Leuven is not a big tourist spot, everyone just told me its a "City of Student". Actually, the city is kida boring, there was nothing much to do, but had some fun by exploring some restaurants..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank M Shamim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werchter, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian/Nepalese restaurant in Leuven”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Bit of a questionable location near some shady cafes in the Leuven train station area, but don't let that ruin your appetite: great food and friendly owners.

We tried some mixed starters including momo, samosas and tandoori chicken, followed by a main course of sizzling lamb accompanied by nan bread, rice and a variety of fresh sauces. Food was delicious and spicy (but not too spicy - more according to European standards ;-)). Stay away from the tourist trap restaurants in the center... this authentic restaurant is highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GVerbeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kritinia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We will defintely go back !”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Very nice and warm atmosphere, great food, friendly service

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ulrike2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalaya also viewed

Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
Leuven, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Himalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing