We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super find near Falmouth”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Shasta Annex

Shasta ,Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shasta ,Front of Property
Annex patio area Annex patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Shasta ,Front of Property
Annex patio area
Annex patio area
view of garden
View from Patio
Lounge kitchen dining area
lounge leading to patio
Kitchen
bedroom
Bathroom
Helford River
Red Lion (Local Pub)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sandy S
Rutland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super find near Falmouth”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved the annexe, it had everything you could wish for and was immaculately presented. Lovely view of fascinating garden and very peaceful location. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly. They also provided us with bread, milk, eggs etc which was much appreciated. We would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks Sylvia & Sandy it was lovely having you to stay , hope to see you both again sometime in the future .regards Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you Chris for a lovely review , it was a pleasure having you to stay , we hope to see you again . Regards Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Lovely accomodation and warm welcome”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent a fab week at Shasta Annex with my daughter. Great location for visiting the region, as well as my son who lives and studies in Falmouth. The accommodation was spotless and very homely, equipped with everything we needed. Kathy made us feel extremely welcome and the introductory pack of info/food was particularly thoughtful as we arrived quite late in the evening. We also appreciated being able to share the beautiful garden and there was ample parking space. Mawnan Smith is a picturesque village and Shasta annex is close to all local amenities including a great pub serving good food. Would definitely go there again and would recommend it for a stay without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and homeliness
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thanks Alison , very kind review , glad you enjoyed your stay ,hope to see you again . Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette...
1 review
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just come home from a lovely week at Shasta Annex. Kathy and Brian made us very welcome, with a lovely welcome pack. Shasta Annex is spotlessly clean. Kathy and Brian have thought of everything you would need, home from home. Love the bathroom with the step into the bath (I need to get one). And handle bars on the bath for easy excess. The garden is lovely lived the fish and watching the squirrels eating the bird food. Didn't want to come home . I would definitely recommend a stay at Shasta Annex and I would love to go back. Also the pub 5 minutes walk away do lovely food and the beach 5 minutes drive is lovely, lovely ice cream. Thanks Kathy and Brian xxx

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you Jeanette and Brian for a lovely review , so glad you had a lovely time , hope to see you both in the future .Kathy and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice accommodation”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our second visit to a really comfortable bungalow annex in a beautiful part of the country.
Owners very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeD49
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely warm welcome to Shasta Annex and to a part of Cornwall that we didn't know, and Kathleen had kindly provided some provisions for us which were much appreciated. The accommodation is very comfortable and well equipped, with a beautiful garden that we were invited to use. The surrounding area is great for walking or for just sitting and watching the sailing boats. A very relaxing break and we would definitely recommend Shasta Annex as a good place to stay!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaomiRebe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, stunning apartment, friendly owners, 5* holiday”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Shasta Annex was brilliant. We stayed for a week and it was like a home from home! On arrival, we were greeted by lovely Kathleen who showed us round and had also left us some lovely treats in the flat. The annex was spotless and so homely, each room was so well equipped - in particular the kitchen which was great so we were able to eat in some nights! Mawnan Smith is a lovely village so the annex was close to all local amenities. We couldn't have stayed anywhere better, and the owners were so accommodating and helpful at all times. Such a beautiful place to say. Couldn't recommend more! We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing