We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Pod Holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Trecombe Lakes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mawnan Smith, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna W
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pod Holiday!”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had never stayed in a pod before. This was fantastic. The pod and the site had everything we needed and more for us and our two children. The pod and site was beautifully kept and clean. A great base for discovering Cornwall from. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Hello Donna, Thank you for such a lovely review we really appreciate it and are always thrilled when guests have had such a great visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula F
2 reviews
“Best girly trip ever”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

loved these high end pods from the moment we arived. They are finished to an excelent standard with all the things you need for a relaxing break. There are beaches near by aswell as a supermarket and a small town. We booked this for my hen weekend and lots of my friends have never stayed in pods never even bin glamping.....We will defornitly be back to stay in the future. thanks again trecombe lakes for all your help and comunication to the run up to our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Hello Paula, It was great to be able to host your group for such important an celebration and we are thrilled you all enjoyed yourselves. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us, Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonZoe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Idyllic location, perfect for young families”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great long-weekend stay at Trecombe Lakes. The location and setting are very idyllic, set around a number of beautiful lakes in the Cornwall countryside. The pods are well maintained and contain everything you need. Our 3 year old absolutely loved it - playing with our neighbours on the grass and in the adventure playground. Lots of nice places to visit in the vicinity - we particularly liked Trebah Gardens, Swanpool and had a great dinner in the Ferry Boat Inn which is right on the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, it always feels very rewarding when guests have really enjoyed their stay.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H
1 review
“Stunning place”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow just been to Trecombe lake for the weekend.. from the moment you walk onto the site you think wow.. every little thing has been thought of.. the pods are cute and so beautiful, the trust is so precious of such a beautiful place.. you walk the lakes to find cute hide away seats or comfy beanbags dotted around.. they have thought of everything for your family.. games, camp fire equipment available it's just beautiful.. would highly recommend to anybody wanting a beautiful getaway.. thank you we will be returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Hello Emma, Wow, thank you for such a great review, it makes us feel very proud. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind regards
Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaL1...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented three pods for my friends hen weekend, they were stunning, and fully equipped with everything we needed.
Jason and Selina were amazing right from the booking process. They also let our party use the private room for a get togther which was ideal.
Thanks for a fabulous weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Hello Becky, thank you for your five star review and great to hear you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Regards Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek71324...
1 review
“A perfect mini-adventure:”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here with our two young boys, aged 4 and 7, and it was a perfect mini adventure for them. The owners have really thought about what would appeal to kids and designed the site with that in mind. There is a lake with canoe and boat, woodlands to explore with tyre swings and rope swings, a small park, plenty of games and toys to borrow for free, individual fire pits and BBQs. The pods themselves are comfy, warm and well equipped. There are just a few pods on the site so the atmosphere is quiet, laid back and relaxing. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Hello John

Thank you for your kind review. Really great to hear the whole family enjoyed themselves. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
652rachel
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend break ”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing, perfectly equipped with everything you need! Was in such a lovely, hidden location but so close to the town, and easy accessible to shops. Well heated and so cosy, the owners were so efficient with getting in contact and giving us all the information we needed would highly recommend to anyone who's just looking to get away for a little while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you Charles for such a kind review it is very satisfying when guests have really enjoyed their stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards

Selina and Jason
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing