We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sint-Niklaas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very good location as it is right in the centre. However, it is expensive for an Ibis hotel.
The service received at the reception desk was excellent. The housekeeping staff was loud in the early morning and too eager to kick us out of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie d, General Manager at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Sint Niklaas.
At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Debbie de Clerck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 243 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

It is a good idea to ask for a room in the back instead of the front of the hotel. There is a lot of traffic from 7AM on. Otherwise perfectly located in the center of the city. Ask for a parking voucher as this will cost you only EUR 6.- /day. Otherwise it is EUR 15.- per day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank efinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie d, General Manager at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your visit in our hotel and your positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you again in the Ibis Hotel Sint-Niklaas.

Sincerely,

Debbie de Clerck
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Sint-Niklaas Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

we went to belgium for 4 days and stayed in this hotel bed and breakfast , this is a great hotel very very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was excellent and lots of choice.
We will be going back again .
This was our second stay at this hotel .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie d, General Manager at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Sint Niklaas. We really appreciate your positive feedback.

We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel and hope your next stay we be as pleasant as you previous ones.

Sincerely,


Debbie de Clerck
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Sint-Niklaas Centrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellum S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie d, General Manager at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I usually try to get hotels with higher standards than Ibis, but I must say that, knowing this is the Ibis chain, this hotel did provide more than I'd expected from it. High end IBIS I'd write. Staff was very nice, room was quite good (but with the usual limitations of the category), provided Internet access (included in price) worked well. Overall a positive experience.

Only negative was heating issues, but not catastrophic to me, so I only reporting it when leaving.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank voyageur_Londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie d, General Manager at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear,

Thank you for your positive review. We certainly appreciate your comments about your recent stay on tripadvisor as well as on our own guest survey program.

Hopefully you we can welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,


Debbie de Clerck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank werner132639
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick V, Directeur général at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawpy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick V, Directeur général at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sint-Niklaas
0.9 mi away
Hotel Serwir
Hotel Serwir
#2 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel De Spiegel
#5 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
4 reviews
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Beveren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#12 of 73 in Antwerp
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep
Hotel Moon Eat And Sleep
#1 of 3 in Sint-Niklaas
31 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel TTS
Hotel TTS
#3 of 3 in Sint-Niklaas
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Address: Hemelaerstraat 2, Sint-Niklaas 9100, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Sint-Niklaas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sint-Niklaas
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing