We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, right on the town square” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sint-Niklaas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, right on the town square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and speak good English which is always a nice bonus. The hotel is very clean and modern, with a pleasant air conditioned lobby and bar area, with the drinks not much more expensive than most other places on the square. You can also sit out in the enclosed courtyard area, which is a natural sun trap and ideal for a late morning coffee. The rooms were spotless, the beds comfy, and the TV had channels in most of the euro languages, including BBC1 and Ch4 in English. Parking is straighforward, and only a short walk away, with a max charge of 6 euros to validate ticket at hotel lobby to exit (NCP style barrier exit - pay at car park if less than 6 hours it's cheaper they advised us). You are right on the doorstep of all the bars and restaurants, so convenient for a short break. 30 mins drive to the dutch coast, and within easy reach of Antwerp, Gent, Eindhoven, etc. There's a supermarket out door turn right, walk all the way to traffic lights and turn right. We'll definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SvenDGAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    108
    47
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
73
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed only for one night. Very small but nice hotel. Clean rooms, big shower, big bed and with 32 degrees outside, the airconditioning was a blessing. The noise factor is a negative point for me as our room was right on the street side .Situated almost at the Grote Markt, it couldn't more central situated. Lovely Big Square, apparently the biggest one in Belgium.
Many terraces, bars , restaurants and shops at walking distance. Breakfast was adequate but a bit expensive at 12.5 Euro.

Room Tip: Maeby take a back room, not situated at the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEPOLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

So convenient! Park in the Grote Markt for EUR 6 per night and only 3 mins walk to the hotel. Blasting cold AC in the room, large shower, big bed, nice front desk staff. Wired web in the room, except I was able to pick up weak yet free wi-fi from the lobby in my room. I opted not to eat breakfast in the hotel due to cost, and walked to the Royale bakery for a cheap breakkie (just walk straight across, behind the church). Tons of restaurants and bars within 5 mins walk of the hotel. Certainly will stay again. Have to agree with another traveller that the road noise could get to be a bit much if I had left the windows open instead of using the AC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgrbleu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as part of coach trip to Antwerp , Gent + Bruges ,it is perfectly situated for the centre of Sint Niklaas. A short walk takes you to the centre with its many great bars + restaurants. We ate at the Chinese on the square one evening it was superb + we also had a fantastic pizza at the Italian restaurant just off the square Every body we met was so friendly . The breakfast at the hotel was good they also had free wifi in the reception area all in all a very nice hotel

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sheiladeeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Good hotel, convenient for centre of town and square. Ten mins walk from railway station.
Ask for a room on quiet side of hotel if you want to have the windows open at night !
if you want to stay outside Antwerp, but go in for a day's visit, then this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLANDERS340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is situated very close to the main square in Sint Niklaas and within easy walking distance of train station (although slightly further than 500m as advertised).

Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. There was no WiFi in the hotel bedrooms (although we were assured that this is coming). There is however an ASDL in each bedroom and WiFi in the loby area. This said however, we were offered a room on the first floor which did have limited WiFi connectivity.

Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable with a firm bed. Bathroom was a little on the small size (no bath), but excellent shower. No drinks facilities in the rooms, although available to purchase 24h from bar.

Only had breakfast once, however it was very good selection available (limited hot food as expected). Good selection of reasaurants within 100m of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sint-Niklaas
4.5 mi away
Hotel Beveren
Hotel Beveren
#1 of 1 in Beveren
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Serwir
Hotel Serwir
#2 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
7.3 mi away
Biznis Hotel - Brouwershof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#15 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - City Terneuzen
19.8 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Property: Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Address: Hemelaerstraat 2, Sint-Niklaas 9100, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Sint-Niklaas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sint-Niklaas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing