We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Ibis property in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sint-Niklaas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A very nice Ibis property in a great location”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

So convenient! Park in the Grote Markt for EUR 6 per night and only 3 mins walk to the hotel. Blasting cold AC in the room, large shower, big bed, nice front desk staff. Wired web in the room, except I was able to pick up weak yet free wi-fi from the lobby in my room. I opted not to eat breakfast in the hotel due to cost, and walked to the Royale bakery for a cheap breakkie (just walk straight across, behind the church). Tons of restaurants and bars within 5 mins walk of the hotel. Certainly will stay again. Have to agree with another traveller that the road noise could get to be a bit much if I had left the windows open instead of using the AC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgrbleu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    112
    51
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
78
24
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as part of coach trip to Antwerp , Gent + Bruges ,it is perfectly situated for the centre of Sint Niklaas. A short walk takes you to the centre with its many great bars + restaurants. We ate at the Chinese on the square one evening it was superb + we also had a fantastic pizza at the Italian restaurant just off the square Every body we met was so friendly . The breakfast at the hotel was good they also had free wifi in the reception area all in all a very nice hotel

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sheiladeeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Good hotel, convenient for centre of town and square. Ten mins walk from railway station.
Ask for a room on quiet side of hotel if you want to have the windows open at night !
if you want to stay outside Antwerp, but go in for a day's visit, then this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLANDERS340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel is situated very close to the main square in Sint Niklaas and within easy walking distance of train station (although slightly further than 500m as advertised).

Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. There was no WiFi in the hotel bedrooms (although we were assured that this is coming). There is however an ASDL in each bedroom and WiFi in the loby area. This said however, we were offered a room on the first floor which did have limited WiFi connectivity.

Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable with a firm bed. Bathroom was a little on the small size (no bath), but excellent shower. No drinks facilities in the rooms, although available to purchase 24h from bar.

Only had breakfast once, however it was very good selection available (limited hot food as expected). Good selection of reasaurants within 100m of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This Ibis is located in the town center at the corner of a huge square. There are always events around the center, and St. Niklaas Church is something to behold. The day I was there they had their weekly market full of the typical European mix of flowers, antiques, inexpensive clothing and lots and lots of fruits, vegetables and seafood.

I like to stay in Ibis because of the price and internet availability. Unfortunately, their wireless is limited to the lobby, restaurant and bar on the ground floor. That means if you want to use your iPad in your room you are out of luck. Most of them have wired internet in the room.

The biggest downside to this hotel is the parking. It is in a garage under the big square. You have to take a lift and carry your bags about 200 meters to the hotel. The other aspect is that I have an Accor Hotel frequent stay card that I learned is not good in Belgium. When I complained the company told me that the card was not good in France, uhhhhhh, except on weekends. Imagine that for a condition of earning points. And the France thing; here I thought Belgium was a sovereign nation.

My stay was enjoyable, and i enjoyed the atmosphere. I did have a good meal at the Greek restaurant just about fifty meters from the square. I did not have to carry my bags to the restaurant.

Room Tip: It would be nice to have a room with a view of the square, but I do not know if you can see the squa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ddutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSteenb, Directeur général at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Mister Dutchman,
First of all we want to thank you for your review. This really helps us to improve our quality and services. As we are located in the heart of town there was no possibility to build a parking. Still we provide drive out cards for the public parking (200 m ) at 6 Euro a day. Guests can also park in front of the hotel and the surroundings for free between 6pm and 9 am . Concerning your card I didn’t understand the issue. Could you contact me at the hotel in order to discuss about this?
Thank you Mr Dutchman
PATRICK VAN EX – MANAGER IBIS SINT-NIKLAAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sint-Niklaas
4.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Beveren
0.9 mi away
Hotel Serwir
Hotel Serwir
#2 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel De Spiegel
#5 of 5 in Sint-Niklaas
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum
7.3 mi away
Biznis Hotel - Brouwershof
12.3 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#16 of 72 in Antwerp
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

Property: Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Address: Hemelaerstraat 2, Sint-Niklaas 9100, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Sint-Niklaas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sint-Niklaas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing