We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can’t go wrong here”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of For Four Flat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 (1m80 spring box bed) Bedroom 2 (2 single box spring beds)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Bedroom 1 (1m80 spring box bed)
Bedroom 2 (2 single box spring beds)
bathroom with walk-in shower.  Toilet is separate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ghent, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Ginny M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You can’t go wrong here”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a fantastic city and this flat could not have been better. Perfect location for everything!! Carine is wonderful very accommodating and helpful. The flat is very clean and comfortable. Ghent is a wonderful city and we meet family for the first time. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2018
Dear Ginny and family,
It was my pleasure to be your host.
You are very nice people and I am very glad the meeting with your Belgian family was a nice experience.
Hope to see you again some time!
Warmest regards,
Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H
Nevada City, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Apartment”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What is the best thing about this place? It's location. Close to restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, buss stops, pastry shops and yet the street you look down to from your windows, is for pedestrians. The apartment is on the second floor, which requires the use of stairs, which was never a problem for our family of four. Definitely put this place on your list to consider when in Ghent.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Dear Robert and family,
I am so pleased you had a great time in our beautiful city Ghent and my flat.
Thanks again for your stay and kind words,
Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ming Jung...
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay at Ghent”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location, near to tram station and shopping street. The tourist attractions are only few minutes walk. There are also a bunch of restaurants around.
The apartment is nice and cozy. But there is no elevator, so we need to bring our luggage upstairs by stairs. Except for that, everything is perfect.
Carine is a wonderful host, who provides us lots of information and adjusts her time for our early check-in. We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Dear Ming, it is always a pleasure to have globe trotters like you 4 in my flat. And of course it is nice to hear you had a wonderful time in my city 'Ghent'. I would love to welcome you back in the future.
Warmest regards,
Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LunaMar44
Placencia, Belize
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great flat in Fabulous location”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Central location within close walking distance to just about everything. Excellent public transportation close by as well. Restaurants, historic sites, shopping and wonderful food shops all very close. Flat was spacious, bright, comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. There are no laundry facilities, however. Owners are lovely and very acccommodating. An excellent place to stay while exploring beautiful Ghent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. I find it very important that my guests are having a wonderful time in the flat and in Ghent.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Warmest regards,
Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard T
1 review
“Stay in the centre of a most elegant city”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Arriving via the excellent train service the climb up narrow stairs is rewarded by finding a modern flat overlooking a pedestrianised street, even with a small view of the cathedral tower. The owners were charming and took note of our few cooments.The river is near - take the long tour - as is a fine food store. Get a tram pass and explore the city; then settle in a bar and admire the historic architecture. We felt ashamed not speaking Flemish but everyone was welcoming and spoke good English. Apple fritters and hot chocolate in the famous cafe was a revelation. Don't bother visiting Bruges: Ghent is much nicer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Dear Richard,
It was my pleasure to have you as my guests.
I really hope to see you again in the future. Perhaps in our new guesthouse Maison Margo which will open fall 2018.
Warmest regards,
Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patra14
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We went to Ghent to attend a conference and stayed here. I would definitely recommend this place. Hosts are very friendly and very nicely decorated rooms. Enjoyed my stay :) Thanks a lot.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
It was my pleasure having you as a guest! I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kindest regards, Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andywilso...
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Stay In Ghent”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent location, right in the heart of Ghent overlooking a main, pedestrianised, shopping street. Close to bakers and patisseries for breakfast and only a 10 minute walk from the Korenmarkt, one of the main squares in Ghent with an array of shops and restaurants. 3 minutes from 24 hour parking. 5 minutes from the trams that run to the station; this meant that Bruges is around 40 minutes from the flat by public transport. A very well furnished, with modern furniture and fittings, and maintained flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the centre of Ghent.
Liked least: A bit of noise from upstairs neighbours.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Dear Andy,
Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a real pleasure having you as a guest of For Four Flat. I hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing