We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location, richly equipped apartment and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of For Four Flat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 (1m80 spring box bed) Bedroom 2 (2 single box spring beds)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Bedroom 1 (1m80 spring box bed)
Bedroom 2 (2 single box spring beds)
bathroom with walk-in shower.  Toilet is separate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ghent, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LesDutchi...
Langen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing location, richly equipped apartment and well organised!”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Communication before was good and clear. Upon arrival everything was clear, when you enter you enjoy the quality of the apartment. Next to the location in the city center and additional information provided in the apartment everything works, nothing is broken. Even more nice: the fridge is filled and prices for drinks are very reasonable, which makes even a late arrival a great start of the holiday. And really there is nothing to complain about: the beds are nice, the kitchen is well equipped, the tv works, there is bluetooth sound system that easily connects, the bathroom and toilet are clean and tidy and the owners are very friendly....... what else do you need? Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Dear Les Dutchies ;-)
Thank you so much for reviewing For Four Flat.
It was great having you as guests and I am looking forward to meet you again in the most beautiful city of Belgium : Ghent !
Kind regards,
Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanlsyd...
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a quiet, central location”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Not easy to find the entrance, the stairs can be challenging if you are carrying a large suitcase, but the apartment is excellent. Great kitchen and bath, tons of windows and natural light in the living area. We loved returning to just lounge around in the afternoon. We also found there were a couple of great Italian take-away shops withing a 5-minute walk, so we ate in the apartment one night. Close to OR Coffee Roasters, where we walked each morning for our coffee. The apartment is about 10 minutes walk from the central plaza,
We made Ghent our base for a few days and made a day trip to Antwerp, which was quick and easy.
I would recommend staying here if you don't mind a couple of flights of narrow stairs. I am 63, the other traveler was 68, and we managed just fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The natural light, location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Hallo Charlotte,
Heel erg bedankt voor jouw fijne review. Ik vind het erg leuk te horen dat jullie het naar jullie zin hadden en alvast bedankt voor jullie tips.
Hopelijk tot gauw,
Carine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsB00
Benthuizen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Van alle gemakken voorzien- aan alles is gedacht. Ruimte. En de locatie!
Liked least: Het is er vrij gehorig: je kunt de onderburen goed horen lopen. Ik ben gelukkig een goede slaper
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2015
For Four Flat situeert zich middenin het hart van de Gentse binnenstad. Om deze reden valt het appartement erg in de smaak. Dank hiervoor om dit te bevestigen via jouw review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;