We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Everything!”
Review of 't Klaverblad

't Klaverblad
Ranked #7 of 1,069 Restaurants in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This place was amazing! Everyone was polite and nice, upon entrance they helped us with our coats and bags. They were the only restaurant in Belgium that explained the whole menu to us in English (it's rare that you'd find an English menu) and repeated it several times when asked. They were super happy to help and provided a very friendly environment. They offered us an excellent starter on the house where I tasted an amazing soup. Everything tasted amazing. When paying, the fabulous Sandy offered to calculate each individual's bill.

We got to meet chef Luke, it is a family business with really good food and very nice ambience.

The food is not expensive comparatively to the prices in Belgian restaurants and to the level of quality and taste.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 658 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2019

I went to 't Klaverblad last weekend with my teenage kids. The restaurant is very pretty and warm. We had the menus explained to us and we went for the food+wine option. There was a pretty amuse bouche to begin, then a very nice prawn dish. We had red snapper to follow which really was well cooked. Then cheese (a bit boring but nice if you like cheese) and a lovely chocolate fondant. It worked out about €65 each with the surplus for the fish and cheese so not cheap but good value. The wine was perfectly good although I would have liked a choice rather than the house red or white! One of the best things was that we were not hurried in any way and the courses were well spaced. We stayed for over three hours! I would go back...

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gizmoclunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Our hotel (Harmony) booked this restaurant for us for dinner. The food was excellent, surroundings were relaxing and lovely and the service was first class. No English menu (not a complaint) but our hostess talked us through all of the options and our choices were delicious. Very good and reasonable wine list also.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Davidk2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Great service great food. We chose the fixed menu with drinks at €53 each. It was very delicious and plentiful. The menu is not in English but Hanna was extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Staying at the heart of Ghent we were impressed from the reviews about this restaurant.
So we were pleased to be accepted without a reservation.
We had both 3 courses set menu- main course was terrible- too salty and almost uneatable. Strawberry desert was the only really good dish.
Service was very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ramidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 't Klaverblad also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to 't Klaverblad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing