We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Oak Restaurant

Oak Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 1,054 Restaurants in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $107
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Nice small restaurant, with an own interpretation on food and a good and friendly service.
Worth a second visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank heid68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 488 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018

I've been here several times since they opened and was never disappointed !
outstanding dishes ! perfect presentation. very nice staff. good wines.
the only thing I don't like is the setting ... but this is largely compensated by the food !
a must go !

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruubsie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Food outstanding, service top class. Ensure you book a table on your visit. Fabulous value for money. Enjoy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

This was not my first time at the restaurant but each time I go, I get so excited as if it was the first time. The menu always changes so each time you go, you get surprised. The food is so tasteful and the plates are just like paintings. So if you’re looking for starquality dinning, this is the place!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank AngeloP2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We went for lunch at Oak with family who are hard to impress. The surprise menu sounded nice but each plate served to us was above and beyond our expectations. The chefs know how to make their ingredients shine and how to work with exotic flavours. We will be back for sure!

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank lozgros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Restaurant also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Oak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing