We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
546
151
18
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
151
18
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram tickets two brothers train station made to order eggs city centre fresh orange juice small hotel rooms are spacious minute walk triple room tram service breakfast was delicious brussels airport st pieters fantastic hotel would definitely stay here again highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 721 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into the Hotel Carlton, and throughout our stay, we felt like treasured friends and pampered guests. It is a wonderful place to call home in Ghent! The location is a hop, skip, and a jump from the train station and just down the street from the tram to the historic center. The room was so comfortable and we especially enjoyed visiting the bar in the lobby and the breakfast is worth the trip to Ghent. Two thumbs way up for this wonderful hotel!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FremontSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

The owners of the hotel (brothers) made you feel welcome from start to finish and were helpful with all requests.

This is exemplary service that is both personable and warm and puts many 5 star establishments to shame. Breakfast when not crowded is also quite yummy.

Rooms were clean and if you could get one on the TOP floor with the balcony and open tub that would be even better.

Very well located next to the train station as well as tram line 1. There is a burger joint (Pauls burger I think) that’s great too.

Room tip: TOP floor if you can!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rcyap1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Spacious rooms. , very helpful staff, great breakfast, very easy walk to Sint Peters train station. Easy access to tram, takes you right to city center. Reasonable room price. A great alternative to big box hotels.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

The service was great from start to finish, including really lovely help organising a taxi to help us attend an event we were attending (in a tiny rural village!) and helping with restaurant booking sites. Their English was immaculate, which was really appreciated.
The stay itself was excellent, the breakfasts in particular and we were made really welcome by every member of the team. Would definitely stay again.
Location wise it’s v handy for the main train station and tram stop if you don’t want to walk to the old town, however if you’re happy to it’s a pleasant 30 minutes.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank CMay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

After reading reviews we decided to book here even though it wasn’t in the city centre. Taking the tram was easy and it took 5 mins to go into the centre. At the end of our time we were able to sell our tram ticket for the times we didn’t use it, back to the hotel which was great. We got a king size bed which was unusual for all the other times we’ve stayed in hotels in Europe. Bed was super comfortable and room very spacious. There is a Coffee machine in lobby which made awesome coffee and Tv in the room with English channels which was a nice surprise. Front desk gentleman was super friendly and helpful and told us how the tram worked and which restaurants to go to. Room for the most part was quiet although we did hear people above us walking around early morning - better to ask for a room on top floor. Nothing to complain about all in all. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Happybbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews