We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
No 59 interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 59 interior
Bedroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
No 59 interior
Bedroom
Bathroom
Livingroom
Entrance of No 59
Entrance of No 59: detail
Private garten
Castle of the Counts
Graslei and Korenlei by night
Graslei and Korenlei by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ghent, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Francesgr...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, uncomfortable apartment.”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this apartment to be in the centre of Ghent, which it is. A fantastic base to visit other towns in Belgium too. The apartment was well appointed, however, we found it to be furnished with fashionable furniture that offered no comfort and the point of a holiday rental is to be comfortable, after being out all day.
We were unable to open the patio doors to air the apartment due to the amount of Mosquitos that ate us on the first night. My husband had 9 bites on his face... This meant that over the week, the apartment became a bit damp and smelly as there are no other windows....
There were only 2 thin pillows on the bed. We did ask for more, but were told there were scatter cushions, which I was not happy to use as I doubt they get washed after each time the apartment is used.....I ended buying my own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dampness and smell of unventilated bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thanks for your review! I m so sorry to hear you didn t find the apartment furnished comfortable. I imagine it must be hard for you to find accomodation that fits your needs, being in a wheelchair and such.
Its such a shame you didn t tell me about the mosquito's, as we always have a mosquito repellent available for guests.
As for our cushions: we always give 6 pillows on the bed for guests, so again, I m sorry to hear this was not enough.
Best wishes, Nina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HonestTra...
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my husband and 16 month old daughter and we loved our time here. The ground floor open plan apartment has a great feel to it.
We were impressed by the style, colours, furnishings and all the attention to detail. If you are travelling with a young baby it is ideal with the cooking utensils, provision of a cot and also the washing and drying facilities in a communal area by the front door.
We drove and found it very easy to find the apartment. The parking directly out front is 11 euro per day but less than 2 mins walk away you can park for 3.5 euro per day.
There is a tram stop just outside the property or with many of the sights just a short distance away, we were able to walk most places.
I definitely would recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing