We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfection in hotel Harmony, Ghent”
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Herzele, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost perfection in hotel Harmony, Ghent”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Everything was perfect except the refusal of drinking a glass or bottle of cava at the poolside (25° sunny afternoon).
Because of 'security reasons' .... Really pity because it made our relaxing stay less "harmony"

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    258
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
123
616
35
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Friends had booked me at this hotel so I didn't quite know what to expect. It was such a pleasant surprise to find a very spacious room, very stylish, with shower and tub/jacuzzi. The breakfast was very good with a large variety of warm and cold options. Pancakes could even be cooked to order.There is also a small swimming pool. The staff was helpful and pleasant and the location of the hotel is both central and picturesque in the heart of old Ghent. Hope to return to this hotel some day.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the upper floors have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJBuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herenthout, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Magnificent rooms, faboulous breakfast and a refreshing pool in the centre of a beautiful, historic city. If the worst thing we can say is that there are no electic pluggs near the bed, then you know we had a very good stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxanneHens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed over the weekend and it's a very nice hotel, centrally located, with friendly and helpful staff. The room was spaciuos with a large bed and jacuzzy bathtub. There were free tapas in the bar every night which was a nice idea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend of the Ghent Festival. I have to say what a weekend! Festival rocked, and the location of the hotel was more than convenient. Silent air conditioning, complimentary water and fruit was a nice touch. We stayed in the Junior Suite, most expensive room in the hotel. I would have scored higher however upon entering the Suite....... Dirty glasses from the previous tenants were in the room. Also the decor/bed had parts falling off it. Looked a bit messy. Not what you'd expect at €220/night. Breakfast was a good spread and staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Canal I found had a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel and we loved it! Special thanks to a very attentive, helpful and friendly personal! A bottle of champagne to my birthday was a beautiful surprise! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, great bathtub, very good breakfast - all was perfect! We felt almost like at home. We would gladly recommend this hotel to everybody who is visiting Gent. Natalia Voronova and Walter Bal

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliaV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I do a lot of traveling normally for business but wanted this stay for personal trip which included my wife. Great friendly service, ask for the room over looking canal (its worth it), located perfectly nearby the town center as advertised. Heated pool, large rooms. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! Very happy with most everything.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the top floor overlooking the canal. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmtvguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 37 in Ghent
2,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.1 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#10 of 37 in Ghent
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Property: Hotel Harmony
Address: Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#4 Family Hotel in Ghent
#4 Business Hotel in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Harmony 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious family-run hotel in the Patershol suburb of Gent offers 40 unique rooms in 3 historic buildings. Harmony benefits from a swimming pool, fitness and is 10 minutes' walk from St Bavo's Cathedral.Each of the rooms at Hotel Harmony feature warm décor, modern bathrooms and some rooms have views of the oldest parts of the city. The air-conditioned rooms also boast satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar.The elegant lounge features dark-wood décor and serves drinks including wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing