We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed over the weekend and it's a very nice hotel, centrally located, with friendly and helpful staff. The room was spaciuos with a large bed and jacuzzy bathtub. There were free tapas in the bar every night which was a nice idea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabine1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    209
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
86
493
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend of the Ghent Festival. I have to say what a weekend! Festival rocked, and the location of the hotel was more than convenient. Silent air conditioning, complimentary water and fruit was a nice touch. We stayed in the Junior Suite, most expensive room in the hotel. I would have scored higher however upon entering the Suite....... Dirty glasses from the previous tenants were in the room. Also the decor/bed had parts falling off it. Looked a bit messy. Not what you'd expect at €220/night. Breakfast was a good spread and staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Canal I found had a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel and we loved it! Special thanks to a very attentive, helpful and friendly personal! A bottle of champagne to my birthday was a beautiful surprise! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, great bathtub, very good breakfast - all was perfect! We felt almost like at home. We would gladly recommend this hotel to everybody who is visiting Gent. Natalia Voronova and Walter Bal

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliaV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I do a lot of traveling normally for business but wanted this stay for personal trip which included my wife. Great friendly service, ask for the room over looking canal (its worth it), located perfectly nearby the town center as advertised. Heated pool, large rooms. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! Very happy with most everything.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the top floor overlooking the canal. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmtvguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Six of us, travelling in three elderly classic MG cars, stopped at this hotel for two nights. We chose it for the location and because it had secure underground parking. Our room overlooked the central canal and had fantastic views of the beautiful city. All the buildings were illuminated at night, which created a magical vista! We were also lucky (?) enough to be situated directly across the water from the 'classical music DJ', who decided to entertain Ghent at 4am on the Sunday morning with astounding arias and superb music. This quirky event fitted in with the wonderful sights and sounds that we found in what must be one of the most beautiful, busy and truly living cities in the Flanders area. It has all of the charm of Bruge, but with much more hustle and bustle of a truely working place. The boat trip was stuffed full of information and humour and, with over 300 places to eat, everyone could find their favourite food. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear were larger and cooler. Rooms on the top floor could be a little claustrophobic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hezangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stylish hotel located near to all the sights in old Gent. Room was very comfortable, spacious, well lit and tastefully furnished. Parking available around the back - let them know you have a car and they will open the back gate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spence44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed for 9 months at Hotel Harmony for a project I had in Ghent. I experienced a great service and great accommodation
For me (spending on average 220 days a year in hotels) this hotel is on the top of my list.
The hotel is very cosy and -for me -it did NOT feel like arriving at “another hotel” somewhere in the world. The rooms are very nice with some individual touches, staff is super friendly and breakfast is great.
In the 15 years that I travel this is only the second time that I find a hotel as nice as this one, so for me when I am in Ghent, this is the hotel I book without any doubts.
The only small minor thing for me as the lack of a gym at the hotel, but the hotel has an arrangement with a gym in the neighbourhood that you can access

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 39 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 39 in Ghent
4.0 of 5 stars 1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.3 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Property: Hotel Harmony
Address: Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#4 Business Hotel in Ghent
#4 Family Hotel in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Harmony 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious family-run hotel in the Patershol suburb of Gent offers unique rooms in 2 historic buildings. Harmony benefits from a swimming pool and is 10 minutes’ walk from St Bavo’s Cathedral.Each of the rooms at Hotel Harmony feature warm décor, modern bathrooms and some rooms have views of the oldest parts of the city. The air-conditioned rooms also boast satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar.The elegant lounge features dark-wood décor and serves drinks including wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing