We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise!”
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Having been unable to book in the hotel that was recommended to us, we took a chance on Hotel Harmony. What a wonderful surprise! Our room was beautiful, spotless, and very comfortable. The hotel is very stylish, the breakfast and evening tapas were delicious, and the staff so friendly. We felt very welcomed and cared for, and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We had room 10 - king size bed, lovely bath, and a gas fireplace overlooking the water. We loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was everything that we had read in previous reviews. We had a well appointed room with a balcony overlooking the canal In an ideal central location.The service was excellent ,the staff were always polite, willing , and helpful , there was a wide variety of choice at breakfast.We hired bikes from the hotel and enjoyed excellent cycling on routes recommended by the Staff. Ghent is a lovely city and we will definitly be visiting again but we will not have to choose a Hotel as the decision is already made for us !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

simply home in the heart of Flanders' nicest city. Very welcoming and helpful staff, great facilities, and perfect location. The pool is a nice extra, and the weather helped to give it all a southern touch. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanNIckyJuul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stylish, boutique hotel - modern, artsy and well appointed. Superbly positioned by the canal. Walking distance to the old city. Underground (if small) car park which was a real boon. Friendly staff and a chilled environment for a quiet weekend.

Room Tip: Take a larger room at the front of the hotel, overlooking the Leie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A well-appointed and spacious room with its own deck overlooking the canal was our Ghent base for two days.
Many restaurants within a five minute radius, and the "downtown" sights close as well.
We took a canal tour; the dock is very close to the hotel.
The canal is picturesque in the extreme, with the tiny downside of attendant mosquitoes which emerge at night, so best to sacrifice fresh air for undisturbed sleep and use the air conditioning.
Parking is onsite, below the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 30 on the top floor has a deck overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitsilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fabulous room overlooking the canal on 1st floor. Individually furnished & decorated.
Breakfast was good selection but food was not replenished quickly enough.
Friendly courteous staff
Good car parking facilities but tight if you have a big car

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Harmony. Rooms were spacious and nice. We had requested rooms in the back to help with any noise at the music festival and this request was honored. Room was set up with extra bed since we have 5 in our family and needed 2 rooms. I wish we could have stayed a couple more days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 39 in Ghent
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 39 in Ghent
2,298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#10 of 39 in Ghent
1,042 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#4 Business Hotel in Ghent
#4 Family Hotel in Ghent
Price Range: $152 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Harmony 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious family-run hotel in the Patershol suburb of Gent offers 40 unique rooms in 3 historic buildings. Harmony benefits from a swimming pool, fitness and is 10 minutes' walk from St Bavo's Cathedral.Each of the rooms at Hotel Harmony feature warm décor, modern bathrooms and some rooms have views of the oldest parts of the city. The air-conditioned rooms also boast satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar.The elegant lounge features dark-wood décor and serves drinks including wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing