We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during the 'Gentse feesten'. The location is great, everything is nearby. Breakfast is excellent as well as the service. The rooms were clean en comfortable. Restaurants are around the corner. Whether you want to see the old town, musea etc. or you want to party, the hotel is recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blokkie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    241
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
108
573
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
poole
Level Contributor
219 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I had 4 days in Ghent in July. It was so easy with Eurostar to Brussels Midi station and a simple change of trains to Ghent. From the station it is an easy 10minutes and 8 stops on a No.1 tram followed by a 3 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is really central in the Old town, overlooks the canal and is about a 5 minutes walk from several excellent restaurants and many bars. It has about 20 rooms. We were on the first floor reached by stairs or lift and our room overlooked the canal. On the 1st. floor also there was a small outside pool, which was in a raised central courtyard and very attractive in the hot weather.
Our room, labelled 'exceptional' was large, as was the extremely comfortable bed. One of the best that I have encountered in any hotel. There was the usual large flat screen TV, a novel. glass fronted gas fire for the Winter, a tabled working area and a large bathroom with both a double bath, double wash basins and large shower.
Breakfast was included in our room rate and was comprehensive with wonderful fresh breads and included a cooked course if wanted. The staff were really helpful and freindly and nothing was too much trouble. On our first morning the receptionist handn't got an English tourism guide and so unbeknown to us, at the time, she actually ran to the tourist office to get us one!!
There was free Tapas served in the bar at 6.30pm. each evening and this was a great way to start the evening.
I shall book our room early on our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 10 was excellent and overlooks the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for only one night and wished we had longer. Loved the hotel -great location , beautiful balcony view. comfortable bed and a great breakfast. wish we had time to hang out at the pool as they have a nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The location of the hotel is fabulous - within walking distance of major attractions and sites -Patershol behind the hotel, Count's Castle, Butchers' Meat Hall and finally tram stop to Station nearby. One could not have asked for more. The room given was beautifully furnished with a four poster bed and a huge bathroom that accommodates two sinks, one tub, a shower stall and a toilet. Spotlessly clean and well-maintained. My room faced the canal which is a great view but it can get a little noisy at times when cars drive by the cobbled street below, when tourists on boat rides are noisy and from the customers in the cafe across the canal. BUT, the view, the room, the fabulous breakfast more than made up for this. Will DEFINiTELY return to this hotel should I head to Ghent again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent a week in this hotel. The cosy room was quiete and comfortable. The staff is absolute kindly and helpfully in assistance. Coming back from the daily tours, was feeling coming home.
Also the breakfast offers a big range of different food, the service for that is excellent and politely.
In summary, we highly recommend to stay in the hotel Harmony, if coming to beautyful Gent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wernergeorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
245 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a beautiful room, with a terrace overlooking the river, with nice, modern furniture and a superb bathroom.
Extremely friendly people, fantastic location, very good breakfast and peaceful atmosphere.
To be recommended without any restrictions

Room Tip: Room 30 is excellent, but no bath, just a shower; in compensation, you have a nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a really nice stay in this lovely hotel . We had a large & very quiet room .
Everything was perfect : very good location , nice staff , excellent breakfast , very comfortable beds , quiet but central location ,...

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Japan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#7 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#10 of 37 in Ghent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Property: Hotel Harmony
Address: Kraanlei 37, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#4 Family Hotel in Ghent
#4 Business Hotel in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Harmony 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious family-run hotel in the Patershol suburb of Gent offers 40 unique rooms in 3 historic buildings. Harmony benefits from a swimming pool, fitness and is 10 minutes' walk from St Bavo's Cathedral.Each of the rooms at Hotel Harmony feature warm décor, modern bathrooms and some rooms have views of the oldest parts of the city. The air-conditioned rooms also boast satellite TV, a work desk and a minibar.The elegant lounge features dark-wood décor and serves drinks including wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing