We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Harmony
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Brooderie(Ghent)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Erasmus(Ghent)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveler rating
768
287
37
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
287
37
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tapasexceptional roomoverlooking the canallovely hotelperfect locationtop floorfour poster bedoutdoor poolluxury roomcoffee machineroom was largemodern designbreakfast was excellentseparate toiletgravensteen castleold townfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Making our first ever visit to Ghent we were going to book in the highly rated Marriott but opted for this place and we are so glad we did. I can't add much to what has been said already but it has the feel of a small intimate hotel where the staff care about customers. Without exception all the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and courteous.
Young Alien (yes that is her name) is an absolutely charmer who gave us some useful restaurant tips and could not have done more to make our stay any better.
So glad we did not go for the Marriott and opted for The Harmony.
Will be back one day I am sure

Room Tip: Room 11 is above the foyer and has the bay. It oozes character although the lighting might be a bit dismal for some.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very good location in the Centre of the historical part of Ghent. Warm welcome, always served with a smile, beautifull rooms and very good lunch.
It really was a pleasure to stay at Harmony; we will surely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for one night in Hotel Harmony in Gent.Perfect room. very helpfull and friendly staff.
Breakfast was very good
We loved the fireplace in the room and the bathroom was very nice.
The restaurant wich was recommended by the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milkman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here on business for 2 nights in March. Gent appears a great place for a visit / long weekend. Buildings / architecture is fantastic, restauarants good and atmosphere great.

The hotel is perfect for a weekend stay. Rooms are spatious (for a city centre hotel in Europe) and breakfast really good (plentiful, service and quality all very good). No complaints and even the bar was open at 11pm by the receptionist when asked.

I like it here and will definitely stay here with wife / family (instead of on business) at some point in the future...

You could (in my opinion) do a lot worse than base yourself here whilst in Gent...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a perfect room, really nice bed and the service was very good. In advance I asked for a double bed and a hot tub and both were in the room! The staff of the hotel was very friendly. The hotel is centrally located so you can go and walk everywhere. Good way to get some fresh air and explore the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews