We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Castelnou
Nearby Hotels
$138
$131
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Orion(Ghent)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$111
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
396
297
25
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
297
25
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomapartment hotelminute walkdining tablea small kitchen areacity centrecoffee machinesecure parkingsitting roommain centreself cateringparking on sitescrambled eggs and bacongent dampoortgreat place to staycomfortable bedsbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 726 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent apartment very high class service excellent ghent a beautiful city would highly recommend this accomodation. The Hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the centre but the accomodation is so good itts worth the walk. Try the restaurants by the Catherdral especially the chicken stew! Also we did a river tour which was really interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights a the Castelnou while using Ghent as a base to explore Belgium. Our suite was spotless and well equipped. We had a bathroom with a shower/bath, living room/dining room with a kitchenette and bedroom. We faced the back of the hotel and in the distance you could see the tower of the old town. It was unbelievably quiet and we slept very well. Parking in the underground was money well spent and we had a designated spot to come home to everyday. It's about a 10 - 15 minute to the old town and it's quite a lovely walk. You are spoiled for choice in terms of restaurants in the old town and we enjoyed a different one every night.

The hotel breakfast is adequate as others have remarked, but at least they had coffee, fruit, eggs, bacon, bread and pastries to choose from.

The staff at the front desk were very helpful and gave us some great tips about enjoying the town. I would recommend this aparthotel to anyone - its a great alternative to a hotel, more space and less money. Why would you stay in a hotel?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovetotravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at this apart/hotel recently and it turned out to be the perfect choice at a reasonable rate.

Unlike some other hotels we were able to reserve secure car parking in advance, and if the garage was full then the hotel would say so. The entrance to the garage was situated on the right hand side of the street just before the hotel sign.

The girl on the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. One thing I did notice though, was that the reception desk closed in the evening which was a bit daunting for anyone arriving to check- in the evening. During these times the staff in the hotel restaurant take over.

The room we had was very clean and modern and the advertised photos were a precise reflection. If you are looking for somewhere plush then this probably won't suit you, but it is good in it"s own way.
The small kitchenette area was very handy for us as a family with all the basic equipment. The beds were comfortable and we all slept fine.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant downstairs and is adequate - we took our breakfast to our room to eat.

The only food we ate in the restaurant was a bread and cheese platter- White sliced bread with cheese square slices -

There didn't appear to be any shops or restaurants near the hotel and the walk into town takes about 15 min - quite a walk for small children buggy advisable. There is a small playground and park 5 min from the hotel and you will notice this as you walk into town.


Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very comfortable bedroom plus (very well equipped) kitchen/sitting room makes it ideal for people spending a few days in Gent who don't want to eat out all the time. Spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bathroom is a 'wet room', which is nice in one way but makes for slippery floors....and breakfast isn't up to much. In an interesting part of town and 15 mins' walk into the centre.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank 444abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We drove to the hotel, and was easy to find because it's on the outskirts of the city and parking was easy, we managed to find a place right outside.
We had to pay at the meter,and if you press the yellow button first you can get 24 hrs for 3 euros.
Checkin was easy, our room was on the second floor (206).
The rooms were large and had all the amenities, coffee maker, microwave, etc,it's like staying in a suite.
My only complaint would be, you could hear every noise in the rooms above and either side, and my wife was woken up at 2am by our neighbours, the problem is the flooring.
The staff were nice and willing to help with directions,they even loaned me a phone charger.
The breakfast was average but plentiful.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews