We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Castelnou
Nearby Hotels
$140
$136
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$168
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Erasmus(Ghent)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
396
297
25
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
297
25
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomapartment hotelminute walkdining tablea small kitchen areacity centrecoffee machinesecure parkingsitting roommain centreself cateringparking on sitescrambled eggs and bacongent dampoortgreat place to staycomfortable bedsbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 726 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We drove to the hotel, and was easy to find because it's on the outskirts of the city and parking was easy, we managed to find a place right outside.
We had to pay at the meter,and if you press the yellow button first you can get 24 hrs for 3 euros.
Checkin was easy, our room was on the second floor (206).
The rooms were large and had all the amenities, coffee maker, microwave, etc,it's like staying in a suite.
My only complaint would be, you could hear every noise in the rooms above and either side, and my wife was woken up at 2am by our neighbours, the problem is the flooring.
The staff were nice and willing to help with directions,they even loaned me a phone charger.
The breakfast was average but plentiful.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable, spacious and all you need to cook a little evening meal or breaksfast if you so choose. Only 15mn's walk form historical centre. There is a restaurant attached and it is of good standards.

Room Tip: Room at the back was very quiet. Don't know about others. Other guests were quiet and considerate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nouaze3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Inside the entrance doors it does not appear to be a hotel with just an enquiry window. However, once you have been registered by the welcoming receptionist it all comes together. Huge living room/kitchen with every convenience. Separate bedroom with comfortable bed and a fully equipped bathroom. The restaurant serves a good breakfast and a very reasonable dinner.

One warning - unless you are very hungry don't have a starter! We were unable to finish our superb main courses because we had indulged too much in a huge first course.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noproblem75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend break to celebrate our wedding anniversary (along with our 12 month old daughter). The hotel has been rennovated within the last couple of years and it shows as the decor is crisp, clean and modern. The rooms were huge and well equiped and our 12 month old loved having the space to play.

The hotel is located in a reasonable position with the city centre about 15 minutes walk mainly alongside a canal.

We got a friendly welcome on arrival and the service was faultless throughout our stay. There was a good continental selection for breakfast including eggs and bacon. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was good. We were also relieved that the staff didnt seem phased by our noisy 12 month old's dinner exploits!

Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Ghent is a beautiful city!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four nights and all I can say is that the Aparthotel Castelnou is a hidden gem. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly our room was excellent and had everything built in, from a full size fridge, ceramic hob, microwave, utensils, yes, even the kitchen sink! There was also a large flat screen TV with 20 English channels. The room was made up every day and like the hotel, was spotless. Even the continental breakfast was good. There is plenty of parking outside on the road but for peace of mind there is secure parking within the hotel; however, there is a small charge for this, which I cannot grumble about. There are regular buses into town but you can walk there within 15 mins. I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed if you stay at this very unusual and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkesChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews