We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
403
564
229
92
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
403
564
229
92
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view breakfast room market square nice hotel wooden beams third floor top floor mini bar short break bars and restaurants nice room hotel bar nice breakfast perfect location within easy walking distance high ceilings on foot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful breakfast with some local suggestions. (We especially recommend the Vlaamse vla!)
Authentic and lovely rooms with view. (of the Old city and the river)
Very friendly crew!
In the heart of the city of Ghent but not too crowded. (No noise at night)

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EvelienD48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVER72, Manager at Ghent River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear Evelien D

Thank you for your kind words regarding the breakfast and especially our vla.
I am glad you liked your room facing the river.

Your comment was proudly shared with the whole team of the Ghent River Hotel and we all hope to welcome you back in our hotel once again.

Kind regards

Philippe Destray

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Indeed, € 119.- incl a very nice breakfast buffet on the top floor of this very attractive, quiet loft-building with a nice view on to the river - what else do you need ? Nice reception. Thx for the coffee machine in the room (No. 222). Just one suggestion: in the shower please install a soap dispenser or something to put it on instead of having to leave it on the floor ...

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChrKueng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVER72, Manager at Ghent River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear ChrKueng

Thank you for sharing your experience to our Tripadvisor readers!
I would like to assure you that your comment will be taken into consideration.
We hope to welcome you back in our hotel once again.

Kind regards

Philippe Destray

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

A great hotel and perfect location. All the sites are within easy walking distance of this hotel. The staff are so helpful and the rooms are spotless. We booked several months ahead of our trip so got a fantastic deal. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: We had a lovely room next to the canal, beautiful view.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prairiefolk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVER72, Manager at Ghent River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear Prairiefolk2

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Hopefully we can see you again in the future!

Kind regards

Philippe Destray

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Expensive hotel, and not so beautiful as it looks. Bit dated and not so luxurious. Breakfast was €21 per person per day, which is insanely priced imho. Staff was really helpful, but I expected a bit more services and luxury for the expensive €120 a night.

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank ivesvanneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVER72, Manager at Ghent River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear Ives V

I was most interested to read your valuable feedback, but was sorry to hear that our hotel was not able to offer you what you expected from it. We always try to give our guests value for money and a great all-round experience. Thanks again for your feedback.

Greetings

Philippe Destray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Very central quality hotel, friendly English speaking staff clean rooms, comfortable bed, the breakfast room on the third floor was really nice with an out door area as well if the weather is fine.
Breakfast was tasty and a good selection of a little expensive.
Building has charm with the wooden beams.
Would stay again if in Ghent.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank sagreatdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVER72, Manager at Ghent River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear sagreatdan

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

It makes me very happy to hear you would choose our hotel again if you come back in the future!

Kind regards

Philippe Destray

Ghent River Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews