We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Seppe!”
Review of Hostel Uppelink

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Uppelink
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2012

GREAT hostel! We've been traveling for 4 months and haven't come across a more accommodating and helpful host than Seppe. Location is amazing, right next to the st michaels bridge over looking the canal. Couldn't have been more happy with this hostel, highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Uppelink
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 265 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

I booked this hostel for 8 people, for 1 night and had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and flexible, none of our requests were too much for them. The view from our room was exceptional! The beds were very comfortable, the showers and toilets clean and the breakfast was nice. Great value for the price!
p.s.: this hostel has just been open for 6 weeks, so everything still smells like new :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Arrived in Ghent without a place to stay but found this awesome place from the direction of some locals. Hostel was just in its first few months so luckily we could get a room. For 27 euro the beds are fantastic as well as the location, and the view. Highly reccommend this to anyone looking to travel to Ghent, staff were very friendly and cool, hope the best for the rest of this hostels career.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lina Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Parisienne_75003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leonardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Pieter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.1 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
0.2 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.3 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#7 of 37 in Ghent
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Uppelink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Uppelink

Address: Sint-Michielsplein 21, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Ghent
Price Range: $28 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Uppelink 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostel Uppelink, a family owned hostel situated in the historic center of Ghent. Enjoy spending the night in our 13th century building, but also try out our kayak rental service and our daily free walking tours (one in English and one in Spanish - both leave at 1 pm). On Wednesdays and Saturdays, from July to October, we also organize guided visits the Delirium Brewery, home of the Pink Elephant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Uppelink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing