We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Gent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Studio INs INN
Ranked #19 of 115 Ghent B&B and Inns
Southern Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A cozy Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Gent”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a lovely 3 days in the Studio INs INN at heart of Ghent. The location couldn't be better! And we enjoyed the extremely cozy beds, warm bath and heavenly soaps made by the kind hostess Karien. We had such a lovely stay and recommend Gent and Studio INs INN warmly!

Ihastuttava Bed and Breakfast keskellä Gentin vanhaa kaupunkia. Äärimmäisen mukava sänky, ihana kylpyamme ja kaupan päälle saa nauttia paikan omistajan itse tehdyistä luomusaippuoista. Suosittelemme lämpimästi!

Eva&Max (Helsinki, Finland)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hass
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Even if you're just taking a short trip to Gent. This is the place to stay!

We've been here for our honeymoon five years ago and went back this year. Staying at INs INN, feels like coming home.
Karien is a wonderful host.
She really know Gent and can give you lots of tips for dinning, going out, .... .

You also need to visit her soapshop! It's just around the corner of the b&b.

The location of the b&b is in a quiet street with lots of restaurants nearby. The studio is a large room with three compartments. A bed with storage room and a desk for your laptop (with free internet access). A small kitchen with space to sit and the bathroom.
Everything is really clean and the bed is big and firm.
On welcoming there are lovely little soaps which Karien makes herself.

The room has a large window which makes the room very bright ( you can also cover it if you want to sleep out).

This b&b is the perfect place to stay if you want to plan you're own time (you can eat breakfast when you want it), if you want so more privacy (but still like the personal touch instead of a big hotel) or if you just love something different.

I recommend this place to all my friends and family.
We'll be coming back here!

Karien,
nogmaals bedankt voor de hartelijke ontvangst en het heerlijke verblijf!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lies v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We wrote this letter to Karein

" Karien,
Thank you so much. You have a beautiful place in a wonderful world. The beer was delicious!
Couldn't eat the apple after Ellen insisted. Felt too much like original sin.
Your soaps are devine.
Ellen said she didn't feel any need for body lotion aferward!
All the best, Chris + Ellen "

We mean every word

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjn315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Thanks again Karien - excellent as always!
It was good to meet you again, this time on a solo visit. A wonderful place to stay in such a quiet location but so conveniently central for visiting the historic part of your lovely old city. Always a friendly welcome and helpful reception.. Can't imagine a nicer place to stay in Ghent.
Best wishes - Pete (Newport, South Wales, UK)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteEurohopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is the place for a couple or individual that seek stylish back-street privacy. Karien and Patrick stay firmly out of your hair and let you enjoy Ghent on your own terms before you come back to a stylish single room (room for a couple and child if pushed but best for a couple or individual). Some good restaurants within a minute's walk, a charming city and ask Karien to sell you some of her outstanding handmade soaps. Brilliant and faultless.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCosmo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2012

If one day we are going to be in Gent, we will come back to this beautiful B&B. Many thanks to Kariene and her warm house. We keep in memory this stay! Everything from our arrival to departure was perfect and breakfast was yammmy!
Maria and Adrien

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We loved our stay in this beautifully restored old Flemish house near the centre of Ghent. This town is more beautiful than Bruges, in my opinion, as it's less touristy, more 'real'. The hosts are lovely people too. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DocLeeMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
940 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ghent River Hotel
Ghent River Hotel
#10 of 37 in Ghent
961 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 37 in Ghent
2,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Studio INs INN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Studio INs INN

Property: Bed & Breakfast Studio INs INN
Address: Corduwaniersstraat 11, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prefer your own independent place in town? Come and see us: we offer you a charming studio with bedroom ( 2 singles / 1 double or 3 singles), bathroom, kitchen and small patio on the ground floor of an 18th century house, right in the middle of the historic center of Ghent, named 'Patershol' : an exciting and cosy neighbourhood, little alleys, medieval streets and castle, a choice of 250 kinds of beer, surprising cultural walks, unique restaurants, sauna and a night shop, all just at your door. Choice between Classic breakfast ( incl. in price ) or Luxury breakfast!
 Warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Studio INs INN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing