We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet dreams!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Gent Sint Pieters

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Gent Sint Pieters to your Saves list
NH Gent Sint Pieters
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koning Albertlaan 121, Ghent 9000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER FREE-DOM
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Ghent
GreenLeadersSilver level
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Sweet dreams!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

5 mins walk from train station, I am in a place so quiet and comfortable to rest after a long day of business meetings. This is exactly what I want for a business trip, convenient, clean and away from tourist... Sweet dreams... Good night!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    154
    138
    40
    15
See reviews for
56
187
22
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maaseik, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

As a Spain adapt, it feels right to look for comfort and "lay back" atmosphere in a Spanish hotel. Always a feeling of coming home a little bit. I only lack the Spanish bar & tapas culture. May a point of attention to improve.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cat'rina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. It is close to the train station and a 15 minute walk to the old city. Perfect location. Great service and the rooms (3rd floor) were very spacious. Except for the stained couch, the room and bathroom were clean. There was an elaborate breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 313-314. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjoerdsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We just been on a quick stop here, but this hotel is among my favourites.
Large room, huge double bed, cofee machine, you name it. It even had a board to iron your pants, so probably a very good choice for a business visit.

No parking, we used the street behind the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihai1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level Contributor
260 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel is a short walk from Sint Pieter's Station and a walk through the park to the International Convention Centre. Requested quiet room away from Lift but guess what was next to my room! Spacious clean room, large TV, bath/shower, safe, free basic Wi-Fi and nice linen. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Staff friendly and efficient. Use tram as its best way to get about and cheap especially if you buy 3 day card or 10 trip ticket.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travell_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Good hotel, qualitative food, assortment of food on breakfasts is decent, very recommendable. Rooms are claen and cozy. The staff is welcoming. The location of the hotel is good. For the Europien 4 stars hotel all is right-on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IK144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Annan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Ghent was beautiful to visit and staying at nh st pieters made it all the more better. the staff knew their job well and were very helpful with our request for
information on the areas to visit during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
1.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 39 in Ghent
4.0 of 5 stars 1,709 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
0.6 mi away
Astoria Hotel Ghent
Astoria Hotel Ghent
#11 of 39 in Ghent
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 39 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.7 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Gent Sint Pieters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Gent Sint Pieters

Property: NH Gent Sint Pieters
Address: Koning Albertlaan 121, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ghent
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Gent Sint Pieters 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star NH Gent Sint Pieters hotel is located in a charming residential section of Ghent close to the railway station. The historical center of the city can be reached easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, NHHotels, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NH Gent Sint Pieters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Gent Sint Pieters Hotel Ghent
Nh Hotels Ghent
Nh Gent Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing