We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable NH standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Gent Sint Pieters
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
GreenLeadersSilver level
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dependable NH standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good quality hotel as one can expect from NH. The location is maybe not the best in Ghent. The hotel is somewhat removed from the old city centre so if you want to visit it may be somewhat of a hassle, butthe is a tram stop near the hotel so not that much trouble. The parking is open (and is not included in room price), and around the corner so don't leave valuables in the car. Breakfast is good with a fair selection. The hotel does not have a restaurant associated with it and there is not a great place close by so eat before you arrive.
In conclusion, not a bad hotel, but if you have a car rather go to the NH Belfort (10 EUR extra per night). It's in the city centre, close to restaurants and also has a restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    182
    159
    43
    18
See reviews for
63
217
27
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heverlee, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked for one night at NH Gent Belfort but we were transferred to NH Gent Sint Pieters due to overbooking. Since NH Gent Sint Pieters is located out of the city center and is a bit older than NH Gent Belfort, I asked for a complementary breakfast and parking in the center of Gent as compensation, which was no problem for NH.

NH Gent Sint Pieters is not a very new hotel but it is well maintained and still classy. It is still worth its 4 stars in my opinion. The room was very clean and large enough. I did have a bit of street noise, even though I was at the back side of the hotel, due to a truck unloading in the middle of the night. The bed was quite soft but I prefer a hard mattress. We had a standard two-person bed, but two separate mattresses and two separate blankets, I would have preferred a single two-person mattress and blanket. Apparently the hotel provides a service were you can choose what kind of pillow you want from a selection of different pillows, but I did not make use of it. The bathroom was nice, but the toilet is placed in a tiny corner of the room, which really makes it quite uncomfortable to use it. The staff were very friendly.

Overall I had a good stay for a decent price (especially with the free breakfast and parking) and I will certainly consider staying in an NH hotel again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pietr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

the hotel is 700ms away from the station. You have to walk 7 mins to get to the hotel. The room is clean but the internet connection is not very decent. The breakfast is not included. Anyway, the room price is fair enough

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jerry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and everything was perfect. We had an exceptionally large room with efficient and quiet air conditioning on the first floor. The room was spotlessly clean with an excellent bathroom and good quality toiletries. Towels and bedlinen were changed daily.
There was a huge choice for breakfast and everything was in such a plentiful supply that we only needed a late lunchtime snack.
The staff are very helpful.
The station is only a 10 minutes walk away and at the station there is a regular tram [No1] to take you into the centre of Gent in less than 10 minutes for 1euro 30 cents. It is possible to walk into Gent along the road or riverside. Gent is an attractive town although inevitably overshadowed by Bruges. There is plenty to do and many restaurants and bars.
If you do not want to go into town there are many bars serving substantial snacks and restaurants around the station plaza with a range of prices.
It is easy to get to Bruges, Antwerp and Brussels by train.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front as some guests complained about noise from the gardens of houses behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueandaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Room was clean and lovely - staff were incredibly helpful and the breakfast was absolutely awesome, couldn't have wanted for more food, juice or anything else in the dining room.

my only complaint was that the bath was so narrow and the arm lift so close that I bruised my leg getting out.

other than that, great location, tram just outside.

Room Tip: no comparison as only stayed once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
355 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed for one night in this hotel. Price was reasonable and including free wifi and breakfast and a coupon for a boat tour (boat tour was not very interesting);
Room was clean and large, but a bit outdated. Small outdated bathroom. You can open the windows, but we didn't because of the traffic noise and as a result thebroom was to warm.The staff is friendly. Breakfast was excellent for continental standards.
WIFI in the room was so slow that we didn't use it.
The hotel is a 20 minutes walk from the center, you can walk along the river. Taxi was 9EUR or you can take the tram.
Ok hotel for one or two night, but next time we would take hotel in the city center.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the street side if you want to open your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaja000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ghent hotels

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here as part of a bike tour. Hotel is in a good condition.Room was decent, clean. I recall slightly small, but I may be remembering incorrectly. It's an older hotel that is well kept.

Hotel is very convenient to the train station. About a 2 minute walk and you don't hear the noise from the station. It's close to the tram stop as well. Hotel is not in the center. It's about a 15-20 minute walk from the university and I would say 25 minutes to the center.

Lots of options nearby for meals. Hotel recommended a place, but it was fully booked, Went across the street to the Castel, which is a bar/restaurant and hotel. If you love beer, there are many options here on tap or bottled. Food was very good, beer prices were OK (Primus beer is a good start...) and the waitress who served us was great. Lots of regulars who stop in and the staff knows them. A good place to spend a few hours at the end of the day or waiting for your train.

Koningin Maria Hendrikaplein 9
9000 Gent, Belgium

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavasarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
1.0 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
1.2 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#7 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
0.7 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
1.1 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Gent Sint Pieters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Gent Sint Pieters

Property: NH Gent Sint Pieters
Address: Koning Albertlaan 121, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ghent
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Gent Sint Pieters 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star NH Gent Sint Pieters hotel is located in a charming residential section of Ghent close to the railway station. The historical center of the city can be reached easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Gent Sint Pieters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Gent Sint Pieters Hotel Ghent
Nh Hotels Ghent
Nh Gent Ghent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing