We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, helpful staff and relaxing atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Chamade
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Congleton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient location, helpful staff and relaxing atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great location near train station, but not too close. Tram stop outside hotel gives excellent access to city centre.
Hotel is of an excellent standard, and with breakfast included makes it good value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    152
    59
    23
    2
See reviews for
44
97
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We wanted to visit Bruge, but it was booked out, and we settled for this place in Gent. This area is not cheap, but this was the best we could get. It is only 30 km away from Bruge and we thought we could cover it in one day or so. Gent itself was a very great surprise. We went out in the afternoon, had a fantastic dinner and walked around. At night they light up all the buildings in the downtown. Truly beautiful. Really a lively city. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We booked a triple room Hard to come by in general. We got a nice room. Otherwise we would have to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Hotel sits on the tram line for an easy trip to the city center. Rooms were as nice as any 3 star in Europe. Breakfast was very good. Parking is an issue, but with a little planning can be dealt with. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay here again. The area restaurants are average...I'd look beyond the immediate location for a good place to eat.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rpmc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very well situated for exploring Ghent and the region, walking distance from the station and with a tram stop outside. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff, with a family feel to the place. Execellent breakfast served until ten o'clock. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A few rooms are available for smokers - as smoking rules are quite relaxed in Belgeum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otwock, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I am really glad that I stood in BW Chamade. It is a really nice hotel with a good quality of rooms.
The breakfast are not awesome but they are OK. Everyhing was fresh and so on. The location of this place is great. Close to the old town but not so close (for me that is the advantage) and close to the railway station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Candys1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

No breakfast at 7.30 AM on Saturdays... Some people need to work in the weekends as well... Couldn't even check out before 8.00 AM, so had to leave my card between the door, as I had to be at work at 8.00AM...

Random room, but clean.

No opener for drinks in the mini bar. A lot of noise from outside or neighbours, very thin walls.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1111Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were arriving by train and had two days to tour the city. I selected this property based on the reviews and we were very pleased. They are only a short walk from the main train station - just make sure you go out the right side (do not ask how I know this).

On arrival, we checked in quickly and asked the clerk some questions. She was very knowledgeable and fluent in English. She gave us maps and instructions for getting around. She sold us a ticket for the tram which stops right in front on the hotel.

The hotel is shaped in a triangle and that makes the room odd sizes. Our room was large and well designed. The bathroom was very clean and contemporary. We were on an upper floor and did not have any problems with noise.

Breakfast is served on the top floor - great views. The selection was very wide ranging - breads, cheeses, meats, yogurts, fruits and plenty of beverages. All was good.

The Best Western Chamade is a great choice for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Railhistoryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
0.8 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
1.2 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
1.2 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Chamade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Chamade

Property: Best Western Hotel Chamade
Address: Koningin Elisabethlaan 3, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Chamade 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy family hotel is the ideal base for your visit to the friendliest city in Flanders: Ghent. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Chamade is a 3-star hotel situated in a residential area of Ghent, right next to St Pieters Station and within walking distance of the historic centre of Ghent. Tram 1 will take you to the city centre or Flanders Expo in a flash.Both tourists and rushed businesspeople can take a relaxing break from their busy daily lives at our hotel. Check in at our spacious reception area, then enjoy a relaxing drink from our bar in the lounge.Our tasty and extensive breakfast buffet is served in our beautiful breakfast restaurant, from where you can also enjoy a magnificent view of Ghent. Our hotel has 45 bedrooms with spacious bathrooms with bath or shower, flat screen with satellite tv, telephone and minibar. There are also facilities for making coffee and tea. BEST WESTERN Hotel Chamade is located at 500m from the ICC Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Chamade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ghent
Best Western Chamade
Ghent Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing