We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Het Rommelwater B&B
Ranked #32 of 116 Ghent B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed for 1 night .comfortable room ,good central location ,easy parking and renee was very helpful ,couldnt ask for more

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seriousjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Het Rommelwater B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 49 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

I booked the single room for two nights and it was quite comfortable. Not clinically/hotel perfect, but homely, well equipped, and nicely decorated. The single room was also very quiet, not facing the main street. There was a mini-fridge and kettle in the room, free tea and coffee (that's ground coffee drippers, rather than the unpleasant instant stuff), and internet (cable and wireless). Renee was welcoming, efficient, and helpful. The only small issue was the fact that the towels, even though clearly freshly washed, had a definite musty smell.

The location is actually quite good, in spite of what I was expecting. Ghent is a relatively small place and it's easy to walk everywhere.

I would definitely return, since I think it's good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwimmingSeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Booked at short notice as part of around Europe train trip and suited our purposes well. It was near the staion, cheap and friendly and the rooms were clean and full of character.Also had WIFI but we forgot to ask for the code on arrival.Then owner went out.Perhaps it could be wriiten on the wall in the lobby in future?
The room was large and airy in a rough looking residential area. The bathroom was on the landing as was the fridge etc which was fine. Quite a walk to the centre of town and Dampoort is NOT its main Station. Would recommend to young travellers or those on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stueeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Renee was very helpful. Like old buildings in Belgium and Holland there were some stairs but she helped me up with my luggage. I took the no breakfast option and the room was around 38 Euros, very reasonable for the area. I ended up in a room with a double bed because some construction was being done near the other room. She also gave me some throat lozenges as I was getting a cold.

The room was clean, with large windows and very high ceilings. This made the light in the bathroom a bit dark the windows helped. There was a table and a fridge in the hallway with a microwave for anyone who wanted to bring some of their own food. Tea available in the room as well as Wifi.

This B&B is just off of the main road near the train station so there was some traffic noise in the morning but this was standard in all the places I stayed. It was about a15-20 minute walk into Ghent center but along a canal and easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanzanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

A nice Family house. They have several rooms to rent out either as a bed and breakfast for a couple of nights or possibly for longer stays. A good generous breakfast is supplied, mainly croissants, ham and cheeses and fruit juices plus coffee or tea. A computer with free internet is provided. The House itself is typically Belgium and its a very nice place to stay even though its not a luxury accomodation. A bus stops right outside to bring you to and from the railway station. So its easy to get to the centre of Ghent in a few minutes. Price is quite reasonable and its also a very safe place to stay for single travellers. The owners speak a couple of languages and are very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caseyjonesDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank René D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TanteGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Onderbergen
Hotel Onderbergen
#11 of 37 in Ghent
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Castelnou
Aparthotel Castelnou
#5 of 37 in Ghent
645 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Chamade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Gent Centrum Opera
0.7 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#6 of 37 in Ghent
2,206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Het Rommelwater B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Het Rommelwater B&B

Address: Kasteellaan 103, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range: $51 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Het Rommelwater B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing