We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Nearby Hotels
$140
$136
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Erasmus(Ghent)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$168
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$142
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,835)
Filter reviews
3,835 results
Traveler rating
2,498
1,094
192
39
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,498
1,094
192
39
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness centrespa facilitiesramengreat hotelsteam roomdeluxe roomsmall poolshort walkpublic parkinghotel restaurantcomfortable hotelexcellent stayold buildingexcellent breakfastcity centrelovely citycar park
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 3,835 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Beautifully decorated hotel, the bedrooms are very spacious with a wonderful shower. We stayed in room 182 which had a huge balcony overlooking the main hotel. The hotel was conveniently located within a 5 minute walk to the centre of Ghent where you could find many restaurants and shops. The buffet breakfast was nice (not amazing) but served until 11am which was great.
The hotel boasts a very impressive bar, would have loved to have stayed longer to enjoy more time using the facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LM1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

What a great hotel....the decor was amazing and such wonderful colours everywhere .... the service was great and the room clean and roomy we stayed in 180 and found it great and really good size balcony be it over looking the main hotel we had blinds on the balcony to make it private. The breakfast was a little pricey but the choice was great...would have been nicer if they served coffee to the table but in the whole picture not so important. Beds were really comfortable and bathroom a good size .

Room Tip: The location was good and not noisy at night ...near most of the places to see in Gent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

When we arrived there was no concierge so it was up to us to unload and get the bags into the hotel and then into the room. It was all a bit confusing as there is only a small hotel car park and a short stay parking area just outside, but here is a good quality and secure parking garage just behind the hotel and the cost was very reasonable.The room we asked for, a quiet one, was exactly that and very nice with a sitting area, bedroom and nice bathroom.

For dinner, the central area of the restaurant has semi-circular booth seating, but elsewhere the tables are rather close together which does mean that you can easily hear other diners conversation. The dinner however was very good both for food quality and service, which was very friendly. Departure the next day was quite easy with fast check-out.

The location is great and from the hotel you can easily walk into the centre and explore the city. The trip along the canals by boat was excellent and we enjoyed visiting many of the key sights. Great one-night stay.

Room Tip: We chose a room in the annexe out the back which was very quiet and not facing onto the road outside.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great central location made exploring for a couple of days easy, with trams nearby.
If you want space try our room 180, just amazing.
Breakfast buffet top drawer as you'd expect, but expensive (?) at €21 a time. Great english speaking staff always very helpful.

Room Tip: Magic number 180 - please remember me at Christmas!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteswan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel was absolutely stunning, everything from the moment we checked in was 1st class, the service was excellent, our room 252 was superb, it was very spacious and well equipped, we had a balcony that looked over the garden which was fab, we ate in the restaurant and the food was superb, buffet breakfast was the best we've had in various hotels. The Bar area was very relaxing and very well decorated, it was a 5 to 10 minute walk into Ghents centre were there were numerous Cafes, Bars and restaurants, I would highly recommend this hotel for a luxury break.. we are already looking to book our return for the Ghent Jazz Festival..

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews