We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$136
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cathedral(Ghent)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Erasmus(Ghent)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Europa Hotel(Ghent)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,789)
Filter reviews
3,789 results
Traveler rating
2,473
1,076
189
39
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,473
1,076
189
39
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness centrespa facilitiesramengreat hotelsteam roomdeluxe roomsmall poolshort walkpublic parkinghotel restaurantcomfortable hotelexcellent stayold buildingexcellent breakfastcity centrelovely citycar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,398 - 1,403 of 3,789 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is different from many other hotels. The style is a mix of old and new, and the wallpapers are cool. Service and food is good, and most attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

For the last two nights of our Europe holiday we decided to spend a little more for a little more luxury. We were not disappointed. The hotel has everything going for it.

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and very nice, quiet rooms, and a very good buffet breakfast. We booked through bookings.com and got a very good deal.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank OzHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

First time I have stayed here, and it's been a few years since I was in Ghent, and I forgot how pretty the city is. This hotel is well located near the centre, and it is only a short walk to most of the tourist attractions.

The hotel is relatively new (or newly furnished) and all of the furnishing is done in a boutique style, very colourful, and just slightly eccentric, but also memorable.

The rooms are very well furnished and equipped, and the bathrooms in particular are excellent. The rooms come with free wifi and more TV channels than you can shake a stick at and are well equpped with a/c and in room safe, mini bar with free water, and a good bed.

The breakfast was very Belgian, pastries, bread, dairy, cereal and cold meats. All very good, but I would have liked some healthier choices.

The only negatives for me were some noise was transmitted between rooms, at levels I would not expect from a new(ly refurbished) hotel, and the staff whilst effective were not very welcoming.

Room Tip: If staying overnight with your car, don't park at the hotel (small car park), park around the corner at P8 in Ramen. Bigger and cheaper too!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwaredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed at this beautiful hotel for 1 night. Rooms are simple, but come with all necessities. No carpeting but hardwood flooring which might feel a little cold. Bed is comfy. Loved the free wifi.

Building is very beautiful but they're remodeling so it might be a bit noisy. Construction workers in the presidential suite next door started at 07.50AM the next morning, but stopped immediately after I called to complain (obviously) only to begin again at 10.00AM. They should not have given us that room, but management recognized the mistake and refunded us 50%.

The location is great, right next to a lot of nice bars - would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WytzeNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Absolutely one of the best hotels I have visited in Flanders! Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, great cocktails and fantastic food, the location is near to the center of the city,... I can't say anything bad about the Reylof Hotel! Good job!

Room Tip: We had a room in the front side (historic) of the hotel. Really amazing!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadissonBluParkLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews