We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Nearby Hotels
$140
$137
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$169
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$122
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$175
$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
240
646
270
64
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
646
270
64
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooms are smallfree wifitrain stationcomfortable bedcity tripwalking distancechristmas marketthe main squarebreakfast buffet iscannot commentthe hotel car parkbars and restaurantscentral locationhotel barparking spaceshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Near the Belfort and the Cathedral. 5 minute walk to the Vrijdagmarkt (square) and Gravensteen (a castle). Rooms are small. Rooms are very clean. No carpets on the floor. No ugly smells. The breakfast is extremely expensive. 50 meters from the hotel is a pizza-restaurant and a Delifrance. The serve breakfast as well. There are a lot of good restaurants in Gent. We had diner in restaurant Graslei at the Graslei. Very good. We used Parking Reep. Seminariestraat 9. 7 minute walk from the hotel

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are not non-smoking
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel really couldn't be better located. It is right in the centre of the historical centre, with all the attractions therein within a stone's throw. As one might expect from an Ibis, the room itself was compact, but it was clean and the bed was fantastic - one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in (and I am very fussy!). I would definitely recommend. The breakfast at 15 euros was quite expensive, but there are plenty of coffee shops and cafes nearby and we just used those instead.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing St Baat's to make sure that you have a view out over the square.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyFay101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This is again a great offering from Ibis. It's in the best possible location and extremely good from a value for money point of view. It's also clean and modern. I will stay here again if I have the opportunity to visit Ghent again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We normaly staying on Hilton hotels. But in Gent we choose Ibis, because we stayed only one night. So it was cheaper then our usual stay but I have to say that staff was really helpful and nice. Room was big and clean. I really appreciate when our littke daughter made a mess in the bed and thr ladies changed our bed within 5 minutes! I was shocked. The hotel is very well situated so everything is very close!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank TakeMyAdvice12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews