We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice B&B in Ghent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snooz Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snooz Inn
Ranked #2 of 113 Ghent B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice B&B in Ghent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in Snooze Inn for 2 nights and really enjoyed it : great room with a "cinema" screen and a steam bath, very close to the city center (10 minutes by foot) and a nice breakfast with almost everything.
I will definitely recommend it for a short stay in Ghent !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgv27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
121
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

What a great place to stay: a great room, nice and modern, wonderful breakfast, fantastic host who takes time to welcome his guests and inform them about what to see and do (better than the tourist info). Staying at the snooz inn was probably one of the tops of our visit in Ghent.

10-15 minute walk from the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in the Garden Room, which was comfortable, quiet, stylish and had all the facilities one could ask for - coffee maker, fridge, projection TV with sound system. Kurt's breakfasts were excellent, with fresh local produce. He had plenty of information on attractions, places to eat and walks to take, and looked up train times, connections and other travel details for us, with his ever-present iPhone. The location suited us perfectly - a quiet residential street in the evening, but less than ten minutes walk from the town centre. A very superior B&B, much better than most of the expensive hotels we have stopped in - recommended, and we would DEFINITELY choose the Snooz again.

Room Tip: Garden Room has plenty of space - but all rooms have own access to garden and communal kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

So pleased to come back. Kurt as great a host as before; knowledgeable about his wonderful city.
Relaxing and quiet. Ask him about where to eat and what to do.
Filling breakfasts and super coffee.
Convenient parking on street. Snooz Inn is only a few easy minutes walk to the heart of the city.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bradnsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Kurt, our host was SO helpful and enhanced our stay by telling us where to visit, providing us with a map and even directing us to a beer shop that's completley off the tourist track. Please ask him about this place - it's amazing! Cheap Belgian beers and glasses to match.

The room was out of this world. It was uber hi-tech and really really comfortable. And the shower - wow!

Breakfast was served in the kitchen, which by the way is so gorgeous, we want one at home! Kurt asked us when we arrived what time we would like our breakfast, we were suprised at this because we are so used to having set breakfast times. It was such a lovely touch. We chose 9:30am and when we arrived Kurt was already there cooking up a storm. His eggs are delicious as was the rest of the continental breakfast.

The family really couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful and the Inn is a wonder. We will definietly be staying there again and we wouldn't hesitiate to recommend that everybody else does the same.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky_and_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I had the good fortune of staying at the Snooz Inn in October 2012 for a two night visit in Gent on the way to Paris. On our three week trip throughout Europe (Germany, Amsterdam, Belgium, and France) we stayed in a good number of B&Bs; however the Snooz Inn was by far my favorite.
The location is perfect, blocks from the Dampoort Train Station and only a five minute walk from the city center of lovely Gent. The surrounding area is residential, quiet, and very safe, and we had no trouble sleeping soundly at night. Kurt and his family are fabulous and very friendly hosts. They take great pride in hosting guests and gave us great recommendations for our short time in the city. On Kurt’s advice we enjoyed a fabulous dinner at a restaurant in the heart of the center (Mosquito Coast), ate delicious and exotic Belgium chocolates at a local chocolatier close to the university, and enjoyed the Gent city museum – a really fabulous museum that ended up being one of the highlights of our visit (thanks, Kurt!). Oh and morning breakfast? Completely amazing and definitely one of the highlights!
I know Gent and even Belgium is off the beaten path for many tourists, especially if you’re traveling from the USA. However, if you’re able to do it, I highly recommend visiting Belgium and staying at the Snooz Inn in Gent. Having Kurt’s advice and guidance for our time was what the trip extremely memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lefete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Thanks to Kurt for going above and beyond with his service in giving us insider information about where to drink and dine in Ghent. We had a great room, and an awesome breakfast as well as an audio visual setup that may keep you from leaving your bed!
Thanks, would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.8 mi away
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
0.6 mi away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.4 mi away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#7 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooz Inn

Property: Snooz Inn
Address: Ham 89, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Snooz Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Snooz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing