We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Passion

Passion
Ranked #52 of 869 Restaurants in Ghent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: friendly welcome and worth trying out the Flemish dishes. Reasonable value.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Have eaten at this restaurant several times and it's always been good. Very professionally run
and the service is excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank antontyrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    85
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Easy dining for a group”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was with a group of 7 other people walking the streets of Ghent looking for a place for dinner on a Tuesday evening. Fortunately, Passion was able to seat us without a reservation. This restaurant serves traditional Belgium meals. I had rabbit for the 2nd time in a week and it was a toss-up which rabbit dish I preferred (here it was in an onion gravy, my previous rabbit was in a prune gravy). Just in case you didn't get enough on your plate, the waiter comes around with seconds -- forget your diet if you dine at Passion! Service was efficient, but not overwhelming. Prices were in line with similar restaurants in Ghent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John-OKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Traditional food”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Chose this place because it was near our hotel and looked good. Food and service were both great. We both selected traditional Belgian fodder, fish and rabbit stew. Both were nicely presented and tasted great. I had the Dame Blanche for dessert, which we shared. This was really nice with a great dark chocolate sauce. Prices were average for Belgium. Overall we couldn't fault it.

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“if you have a Passion for food look no futher”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

this place is fab the food is fantastic all times We have been to Gent passed this place and never went in now will be our number 1 stop as the food is fantastic the surroundings the staff you can sit outside but we choose inside beautifull and the silver service and linen table cloths and napkins just set it all off best Flemish meat stew I have had in years just the way my Grannie made it who was from Gent we cant wait to come back here

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kebo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Try the stoof”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

When you're there, you should not think about your diet :-)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Multimul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion also viewed

Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 
Ghent, East Flanders Province
Ghent, East Flanders Province
 

Been to Passion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing