We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
54
21
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
21
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay great place to stay minute walk city centre caravan hammocks netflix tv tram accommodation gent facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We stayed here for one night whilst stopping over in Ghent. The staff were really friendly, the hostel easy to find and only a 10 minute walk into the old town - parking was only Eur3 for the whole day too!. It's a fantastic hostel, a really fun and quirky idea and a great place to stay. There's a huge indoor recreational area with table tenni, climbing frames, seating area as well as plenty of board games and even an in house cinema (well, a caravan with a TV and Netflix!). There's plenty of toilets and showers too! There's also an outdoor space for relaxing in, bike hire and a bar. What's not to like!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 3joa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Treck, Manager at Treck Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, Jo! We're very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again one day! Team Treck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

This is for sure one of the best hostels I've been to. The design is spectacular, the staff are realy nice, the common areas are awesome and the atmosphere is great. The only down side is the distance from the city center, though tram is quite cheap so not that big of a deal

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank asafo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Treck, Manager at Treck Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review, Asaf! We're located 1.7 km from the city centre, so 20 min by foot or 5 min by bike or tram. You can rent bikes with us or take a tram 150m from the hostel. Always welcome! Team Treck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Treck just has such a nice atmosphere and offers much more than a charming spot to crash for a night after a busy day exploring Ghent. Staff are top-notch, with a great attitude towards genuinely serving customers, and welcoming them to a unique hostel that they can be proud of. The cosy bar offers plenty of opportunity to socialise and grab a tasty and generous all-inclusive breakfast. Naturally, with around half the accommodation offered being private and surpassing the usual back packers budget, there is less "youth" energy than the usual hostel, but Treck is not your usual hostel and even as the youngest guest there I still enjoyed my stay and appreciated all that the place had to offer. The location isn't a problem with a bike, or two feet and a desire to explore the interesting neighbourhood. Or a tram/ bus stop which are both nearby

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _ryanharling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Treck, Manager at Treck Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review, Ryan! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Always welcome! Team Treck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

My 13 year old son LOVED staying at this hostel - as did I. We only stayed for one night (as an overnight from a 1-week Paris trip), but he wished we could have stayed the entire time. We stayed in Hawaii and he particularly loved the hammock. The breakfast was good, the bed was surprisingly comfortable, the other guests were friendly, and the entire place was so interesting and fun. The only downside was the 10+ minute walk from the tram stop and the 25+ minute walk to the heart of Ghent, but if you don't mind including a tram in your day (which itself is fun), or a nice walk, it's great. The tram is 3 Euros per person for a 1-hour pass, so it's not inexpensive (which I didn't realize). We ended up walking to Dampoort station on departure (by way of downtown, very long walk, lots of stops including for lunch), and came in from St. Pieters station by tram. Downtown Ghent is gorgeous and interesting. But Treck was such a pleasure, we wish we could have stayed 2-3 days, if our plans had allowed it. Big hit. Thank you!

Room tip: Hawaii has table and chairs outside the caravan, and one hammock. Huge hit.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Treck, Manager at Treck Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review! Nice to hear that you and your son had a fun time! We hope to see you again one day! Team Treck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Treck is honestly one of a kind. The staff are charming and helpful, the sleeping areas are whimsical and functional. It's true, the location isn't great but the hostel itself more than makes up for it.

We had the balcony bed that isn't a caravan - it's a little hut and balcony with curtains. We still felt we had privacy and it was quiet, only the stairs could do with a little oil to keep the noise down ;)

We had a wonderful stay, and if we're ever back in Gent, we'll be back at Treck!

Room tip: Loved the balcony
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mofzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team_Treck, Manager at Treck Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review, Aileen! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again one day! Team Treck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews