We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
16
19
15
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
19
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice breakfast air conditioner the owner around the corner hairdryer ghent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Perfect stay for 1 night. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is large. The bathroom is large. The room was clean. Breakfast was good. The location is great. Near the train station and center.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jonaswe1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christophe j, Eigenaar at Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for the nice review and stay in our hotel.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Very kind family owned hotel. Beautiful decor and atmosphere. Close to town centre and great restaurants and close to train station. Enjoyed the breakfast.parking possible on the street or designated parking with 5 minutes walk

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christophe j, Eigenaar at Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018
Google Translation

Hartelijk dan voor uw verblijf.

Met vriendelijke groeten
station hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Pleasant stay, good location and nice breakfast.
My room was not big but comfortable enough for a solo traveler. The interior of the room and the hotel in general were not my taste but that's a matter of taste. Very "old fashioned", could use some renovations.

The owner was friendly and helpful. When I told him that the hairdryer and a lamp were broken, he had it fixed right away.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mediterranean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christophe j, Eigenaar at Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thanks for the review.


With best regards

Station hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Nice hotel, classic style although maybe a bit old-fashioned. I had a clean room with modern toilet and shower inside, large flatscreen TV and airconditioning which was useful as it was Summer. Furniture could bear some modernizing. I had a room under the roof, so the view was a bit limited.
I enjoyed the breakfast which was varied and plentiful (a far cry from Hotel De La Gare further down the street which originally belonged to the same owners but who preferred to sell it rather than restoring it).

This hotel also has a sauna and hot tub which however I did not make use of. It is located far away enough from the railway station so I was not incommodated while sleeping. All in all, a satisfying one-night stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shblbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christophe j, Eigenaar at Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thanks for the review

With best regards
Station hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

One night stay over in Aalst and this establishments ambiance and feel made it feel like a one night fling... Liked the setting, look and ambiance the hotel has when you enter. The place has been there foe ever and you feel like you are going back in time. Rooms are clean and spacious. Almost like going back to the old cowboy days..... quick one upstairs and back down to the bar... I liked the place, the wife felt she was just picked up... ha ha ha, stil a great place and close to the city centre.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JokerNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews