We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
49
123
94
36
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
123
94
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay plenty of choice a great stay front of house german christmas market great selection of belgian beers en route city centre minute walk night's sleep underground parking would stay here again pastries motorway receptionist brussels cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 329 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed with a delegation of 7 nationalities at this hotel. Rooms excellent and perfect breakfast. Staff was very helpful and pacient with us arriving at 2a.m. The 10 Tesla charging posts in front is very handy

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Belgian_Consul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting this kind feedback.

It is rewarding you found your room to be ideal.

We are glad we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. Thank you for mentioning our dedicated team.



May we kindly ask you to visit our Facebook page and like us please.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip.

Warm regards,

Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

Hotel, food, drinks all quite good. Staff excellent.Room, not so good. Power saving lights not good enough to read by and, one flickered! Shower door twisted so leaked into bathroom. Shower itself, very little pressure.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our team. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. We regret that the room was not to your liking. Regarding the power saving lights ad shower door, we wish you had informed us during your stay so that our team would have solved these issues immediately. We assure you that all our rooms are regularly updated and thoroughly checked before the guests arrive. However, we have taken a note of your remark and passed it to the relevant department. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Perfect for what we wanted. Room clean, bathroom very clean,bed basic but comfy, slept well.

Breakfast; bit expensive as we paid separately; €15, but turned out plenty of choice, hot English breakfast, cola meets and cheeses, cereal, pastries. Even a poach egg maker!!

Good value sleep and breakfast

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TaniaVDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear Tania. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the high standards we try to maintain. We are pleased you enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet. It's always a pleasure to satisfy our guests with our quality and healthy products. We do try very hard to keep our prices competitive and apologise that you were not quite satisfied in this regard.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,

Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Stayed here for 3 night in late September. We used it as a base to travel in to Ghent by train for 2 days. Check in/ reception was very efficient and helpful. Car parking under the hotel was excellent, well signposted and the bays were a decent size. We dined in the hotel the first night after a long drive. The menu is very limited but food was nice and tasty and well presented. Bar/restaurant staff were very attentive and helpful. We did not have breakfast in the hotel. It is a long walk to the city centre/rail station and the hotel ordered a taxi for us each morning. The taxi drive to the railway station is about 15 minutes. The hotel is situated just off a major road but the rooms are quiet. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macvonsunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Macvon.

We value your feedback in relation to your recent stay.

We are happy that you received such a friendly and professional service from our team members.

As we are constantly trying to improve on the variety and quality of food items which we offer, your suggestions are always welcome.

Nevertheless, It is pleasing to know that our parking and other amenities were to your satisfaction and that your time with us was pleasurable.

All of the team hopes to see you again.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Very little or no food no shops near no kettle in rooms to make drink and if you ask for boiling water you will get charged. No other ibis does this more to the point don’t know of any hotel that’s charges for water. Room is just ok tv is high up wall need to stretch your neck shower is ok nothing great

Room tip: Don’t stay here
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank markcoulson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Ibis Hotel Aalst Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Mark,

We are sorry that your experience with us was not satisfying.

Our establishment stands for the best service and facilities in affordable packages.

We are sorry about the confusion regarding the room and also for the hot water.

In fact, we don't provide a kettle/water heater in rooms.

But our bar is open 24/7 and offers hot beverages.

Could you please send us a private message by letting us know your room number so that we can discuss the issues further.

Your satisfaction is very important to us.

Sincerely,

Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews