We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical place for a meal or coffee.”

La Maison des Desserts
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Namur
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Passed by quickly for some coffee and waffle (gaufre) and loved the open area of the restaurant. Luckily it was a sunny afternoon. Will come back one day to try the food and other desserts.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 011Bruno010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 389 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I took breakfast here as part of our package at the B & B we were staying at.
What a delight to walk past all those delicious cakes when we made our way into the light and airy conservatory where we had a delicious breakfast.
The breakfast was plentiful, with delicious breads and pastries, lovely teas and coffee and freshly prepared omelette along with cold meats and cheese and fruit juice. For €12 pp it certainly set us up for the long drive home. The staff were friendly and courteous. I just wish I had bought some cake!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank WalesJennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

the place is a gem for the eyes and mouth
very hard to even choose a desert.

skip the prelins and go for the desert with coffee and cream

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank uri117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

I've been to La Maison des Desserts a few times now and they never disappoint. Their savoury dishes are as good as their sweet ones. The portions are more than generous for the price you pay. Totally recommend the trio of croques monsieur. They are a delight and come with a big salad in the middle.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank punktastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

I had tea and lunch here - eclairs and coffee were super but the savoury dishes were less appetising -- stick with the sweets! Service friendly and wifi fast.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mashie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison des Desserts also viewed

Namur, Namur Province
Namur, Namur Province
 
Namur, Namur Province
Namur, Namur Province
 
Namur, Namur Province
Namur, Namur Province
 

Been to La Maison des Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing