We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Gracia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ibis Namur Centre(Namur)(Great Value!)
$119
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$163
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
18
14
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
14
5
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Yes it is an old villa and yes we had a large room with a large bathroom and a large balcony, but the interior is definitely not 4 stars in 2013, and in turn the price/performance ratio is just not quite right. Also owner(?) smokes, so apart from the guest rooms the whole house smells of smoke, which was one of the reasons we decided to opt out of breakfast - again, probably acceptable 20 years ago but not these days. Could be a really nice place - gorgeous view over Meuse river and grand architecture, but needs a refurbishment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friends and I spent four nights just outside Namur, Belgium, in this old-world charm, glorious villa; and EVERYTHING about it was perfect. The Villa has only 8 rooms, four on each floor, making it feel more like a bed & breakfast than a hotel. My friends had a room (Chambre 4) about the size of a small New York City apartment! It had a king bed; crystal chandelier hanging from the middle of the ceiling and wall sconces; sitting area with chairs, round table, and coffee table; and large French doors leading to a very large balcony facing the Meuse River. My room (Chambre 1), bathroom, and balcony were smaller but equally charming and comfortable, and it was wonderful each night to sleep with my window and French doors swung open. The first floor, or "zero" level in Europe, contained a spacious foyer with angled wooden stairs, an "office" marked by gorgeous woodworking, a bar/lounge area containing a bay window, period-type furniture, and many plants & flowers, a small toilette & phone room that had an intricately designed, exquisite tile floor; and the breakfast room was all windows, thus making it bright and cheery. Each table had a vase with two roses, and the linens and delicate dishes used all added to the pleasure of our breakfast. Each morning there were two baskets of homemade croissants, pain au chocolate, a pastry with pineapple & currants and plain, wheat, & baguette rolls. On the table was also a plate of 4 or 5 kinds of sliced fresh fruit, a tray of yogurt, cream cheese, marmelade, honey, and various wrapped cheeses, a pitcher of orange juice and a bottomless pot of coffee and/or tea. In addition, we could have cereal, omelettes or any other type of egg, ham, and slices of cheese. On top of our delight with the accommodations and breakfast, our proprietress, Gisele, and her staff could not have been more helpful, friendly, or gracious. This is definitely the place to call your home away from home!

Room Tip: There is a lift so all rooms are handicap accessible.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Beautiful building with a lovely view. Just Outside Namur on the road to Dinant. large garden leading onto the River Meuse and a lovely walk along the river. Bedrooms big we had Room 3 and would recommend that room. Spacious bathroom with a nice balcony. Breakfasthad the personnel touch and very nice, overlooking the well kept gardens.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcbyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The place of the hotel is very romantic on the bank of river meusse. Our room had a view to the garden and to the river and was a large and confortable as was the bathroom. The breakfast was very good. There are good restaurants near the place and if you like gourmand food there is a michelin two star restaurant not far away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Beautiful old world hotel in wonderful peaceful gardens with a nice warm welcome from the very knowledgable lady owner. The room was large and comfortable with nice features and a large modern bathroom which boasted perfumed toiletries and plenty of fluffy towels,Our room had a terrace overlooking the garden and river Meuse, so peaceful. Breakfast was special, beautifully presented with home cooked coissants, fresh strawberries , passion fruit , cheeses and cooked to order omelete`s being anongst the menu offered.The service was execeptional and so helpful, i must admit after a stay of only one night it was wonderful to be waved goodbye by the lady from the front door. Did i feel special, you bet, would i return, yes as soon as i can .We finished our 3 week tour of europe here. What a find, i can honestly say one of the best alround hotels of our trip for hospitality, service ,comfort and value for money also without a doubt the best breakfast .Thankyou

Room Tip: Ask for one with a terrace and take time to sit out and relax and watch the world go by.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews