We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loxdale stay at Ibis at Namur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Namur Centre
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Namur
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    309
    124
    29
    7
See reviews for
89
212
53
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in August 2013, and prior to that in September 2012.
Rooms are clean and very well presented. It is situated conveniently in the center of Namur, with a five minute brisk walk to the train station.
Breakfast is a buffet, with a wide variety of choice.
My only criticisms would be that firstly, the breakfast room has limited seating. This caused a problem for us on one occasion, when a large party of people were staying and we had to wait for seats. However, I must stress, that I have stayed 12 nights at his place (combining the two visits) - and this has only happened once.
The other issue I had was that the breakfast is expensive. My companion, who regularly stays in hotels around Europe as part of his job said it was above the usual rate. I suggest you check the current charge for breakfast before booking. You could always opt out of it.
Having said that, the room rate was extremely reasonable - which more than made up for the price of breakfast.
The greatest asset in this hotel are the staff, who are all extremely polite, cheerful and always do their utmost to help. They all speak fluent English.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel and will definitely go back there ... possibly in 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is located very conveniently, close to the main plaza and on the main road. Staff is always very polite and speaks fluent english which makes your life easier. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast bar has a exactly the variety needed, not too much but you will always find something you like! The price rabge of all services provided is also quite low.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms looking at the backyard, they are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANTIPEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in November, about 10 minutes walk from the station and the same into the town centre, it is ideally located. Check-in was swift and our rooms were ready on arrival, we were given two rooms on the top floor. The view from the velum window was superb, overlooking the Citadel, which was lit at night. The bed was very comfortable, in a decent sized room, but very, very warm even with the heating turned off. It was -2 outside at night, but even with the windows open it was still fairly warm. Breakfast is served in the bar area, with a large selection and ample for all. The hotel was bust but still very quiet. The bar serves a range of Belgium beers and the Roma restaurant next door was very reasonably priced. overall a lovely weekend, with excellent accommodation, as usual from the Accor range of hotels.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marshasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Check-in, Service, etc all good. The room and bathroom are smaller than my last cruise accommodations. Also no AC as indicated they turn it on and off for the entire hotel. Since it was November it was a choice between no air circulation or heat... and since the window could only be opened a few inches there was no way to cool the room. Horrid mattress as well. Only one size of towel.. i.e. no washcloth or handtowels. Nice people though and passable English. There are better choices in Belgium and Namur.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Namur hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel de Flandre
0.9 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
1.1 mi away
Chateau de Namur
Chateau de Namur
#4 of 14 in Namur
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les tanneurs de Namur
1.3 mi away
NE5T Hotel & Spa
NE5T Hotel & Spa
#2 of 14 in Namur
142 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Hotel de Lives
New Hotel de Lives
#9 of 14 in Namur
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Namur Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Namur Centre

Property: Hotel Ibis Namur Centre
Address: Rue du Premier Lanciers 10, Namur 5000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Namur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Namur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Namur Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Namur Centre hotel is located 600 m from the railway station and 60 km from Brussels National Airport and is in the city centre, only a few steps from the theatre and casino. Book one of our 92 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (three adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make the most of our amenities, a bar, 24 hour snacks and undercover pay parking. Enjoy visiting Namur (capital of Wallonia) and its citadel or take a river cruise or stroll along the banks of the Meuse river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Namur Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Namur Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing