We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice meeting rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dinant
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very nice meeting rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel is a bit out of the way (program your GPS to Anseremme instead of Dinant, and follow the signs to the "Best Western"). It is beautifully situated in a park. I was surprised so few guests went for a stroll in the surrounding area during my visit.

Check Inn, the restaurant, the bar : everything is fine and correct, but members of staff are not very joyfull and didn't know how to smile during my visit.

My room was on the second floor with a view over the court in front of the hotel. Sound was well kept out on the window side, but the wooden floor in the hallway in front of my room could be heard. The room was very spacious and clean; Everything was in working order, but the decoration was not really a success. The bathroom was impeccable and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    170
    60
    11
    5
See reviews for
59
136
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Masnuy-Saint-Jean, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent one night at The Best Western Dinant. The best thing about the hotel is the setting as it is surrounded by hills and set in beautiful grounds. The bedroom was small and a little dated with a bit of patchy carpet but was clean, comfortable and very peaceful. The terrace area is a nice place to sit and share a bottle of wine and the gardens offer a lovely evening walk. We didn't eat at the hotel so can not comment on food. It is a few miles in to Dinant so you will need a car but well worth a visit.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank angyweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malle, belgium
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel in the forest close to Dinant, has been nicely renovated. The rivers Lesse & Maas are in the neighbourhood. Our room had all the comfort. Even being next to the elevator, we did not heard it. The airco made some noise even if shut off. Most of the personal was friendly & helpful, even in the Dutch language. We had a good dinner - not very cheap but good quality. Great breakfast which you can even take on the terrace. There is free tennis & mini-golf (a bit outdated) as well as an indoor swimming pool (with small terrace). All in all a great place to relax and use as starting point of nice walks in the woods, biking & kayaking or to visit the small city of Dinant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CisMalle_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very comfortable and clean room. Beds were comfortable and the sanitair in the bathroom was clean and new. The room is also clean and smells fresh. Price was including breakfast. There was many choice in bread, juices, yoghurt, fruit, eggs, tea/coffee and more. Recommanded!

I was here for climbing at the climbingspot Pont-a-Lesse.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmen_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Belgian Ardennes are a wonderful place for a (short) visit. Dinant itself and nearby Namur are historic towns with some interesting sights and great pastry shops, so well worth a stop. Dinant also offers a lot of canoeing and kayaking on the Lesse river. And don't forget a visit to the Leffe Brewery if you're a fan of fine Belgian beer.

I went on a weekend roadtrip with a friend and stayed 1 night in this hotel for a decent rate (the basic room, called a jr. suite). All in all, not too bad, not too great. You'll have a perfectly acceptable stay, but no need to go out of your way to stay here, in my opinion. If we had stayed longer than 1 night I would have wanted another hotel because of the sub-par bed.

The Good
- Beautiful surroundings, located in the middle of the woods and hills, for that getaway feeling; short drive or 7,5km walk to Dinant
- Friendly service
- Free parking, enough space for everyone
- Nice pool
- Nice outdoor terrace
- Fairly clean room and bathroom

The Could-Be-Better
- The double beds in the Junior Suite are sub-par if you're over 6" tall: too short, too narrow, too hard (but ok for 1 night)
- Dinner in the restaurant was ok, but nothing memorable and rather expensive; did not try breakfast, so can't comment on that
- Miniature TV (my friend's laptop had a bigger screen)
- Small, average room
- Small elevator with a strange smell, so take the stairs...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a one night stop while travelling to Germany, pity, because this is a lovely hotel, okay the rooms take a little finding, and the bar staff need to be trained what to do, but when we arrived our room was not ready, so without asking we were upgraded to a two floor suite, we had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, two lounges, it was lovely.
The meal in the evening was not to my liking but because we were in a group we had to settle for a limited menu, having said that, the breakfast was excellent. the staff were helpful and chatty, but need more training in the bar area. The grounds are lovely, and I am told that the pool although cold, was nice. Parking is a little limited, and the hotel is a few miles out of Dinant.

Room Tip: Cant help here, we didnt complain but were upgraded anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbigroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

The setting is great if you want some peace and quiet (with the door exception). The grounds are really nice, the terrace is great and the bar decor is too. The pool looks new. The rooms were average with a mini tv and the corridor carpets were nothing short of dissgusting on floor 2. The worst thing was the room doors which when being closed made a real heavy clunking noise! You could probably hear anyone on your floor leaving/entering their room...pity

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRobertss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinant
2.1 mi away
Ibis Dinant
Ibis Dinant
#1 of 4 in Dinant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
9.1 mi away
Chateau de la Poste
Chateau de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Assesse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Auberge de la Lesse
Auberge de la Lesse
#4 of 4 in Dinant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
16.2 mi away
NE5T Hotel & Spa
NE5T Hotel & Spa
#2 of 14 in Namur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
14.4 mi away
La Malle Poste Rochefort
La Malle Poste Rochefort
#1 of 1 in Rochefort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse

Property: Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse
Address: Pont-a-Lesse 31, Dinant 5500, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Dinant Castel De Pont A Lesse)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Dinant
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dinant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
91 rooms including 2 rooms with accessible facilities for guests with limited mobility. This manor style hotel, dating from 1810, has just been completely renovated. Boasting a leafy and secluded location in the heart of Ardennes, just 10 kilometres fromthe centre of the city, the hotel offers a restaurant, nine meeting rooms and a heated indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dinant Castel De Pont a Lesse Hotel Dinant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing