We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what is says on the tin!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Dinant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Dinant
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dinant
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Does what is says on the tin!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a basic hotel for a 1 night stop over in Dinant, this hotel ticked all the boxes and did not disappoint. Front desk staff were friendly, rooms clean & tidy...great outdoor terrace overlooking the river and walking distance to town centre! All for a reasonable price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Remco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel, and the time you took to share your experience.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards ,

Michael Meunier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    368
    126
    24
    7
See reviews for
93
403
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South of England
Level Contributor
247 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Don't be taken in by the "in the centre of town" blurb. The hotel is a solid (but pleasant) twenty minute walk from the station.

Once you arrive, you get pretty much what you would expect. There is a very nice terrace for drinks (and food, if you really must). The service is cheerful.

I had a room on the road side, with a handy fly screen in the window which allowed me to sleep with it open. There is not a great deal of traffic on the road, but the proximity of the hotel to one side and buildings to the other means that passing vehicles generate quite a lot of noise. I would certainly stay here again if I needed somewhere in Dinant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrOrganist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Let me first of all thank you for the time you took to complete our feedback form.

The opinion of our guests is very important to us and helps us to provide a better service towards our guests in the future

We stay at your disposal for more information and we are looking forward to welcome you on your next stay in Ibis Dinant.

With kind regards,

Michael Meunier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

If you have ever stayed in an Ibis, then you will be familiar with this place. Standard, no personality, dull - it's the hotel equivalent of a Big Mac. The room was small and oddly shaped as it formed part of the curved corner of the building. Furnishings were basic and drab, with a single hard plastic chair. It was clean though, and had wifi. Free parking is at the side of the hotel. There is a bar, with a great view of the Meuse, but that's nothing unique in this town, and others are cheaper too. We chose not to have breakfast at the Ibis as we felt it was too expensive at 14 Euros (£11, $17) per head, and chose to find a small local cafe instead. Overall, if you just need a bed, this will do, but head into town if you want atmosphere.

Room Tip: Find another hotel if you want character - this is just a box to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel, and for your comments that you have left.

Looking forward, welcoming you at your next trip in Dinant.

Best regards,

Michael Meunier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grtr manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Over priced for what you get. Ordered food from the bar waited thirty minutes or more when it arrived it was still frozen in the middle. The location is good and the rooms are clean. In my opinion go out for meals do not eat the pre prepared frozen rubbish they will try to sell you here.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel chain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artois1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

First of all , thank you for your stay in our hotel, and for the time you took to leave your comments. Ibis propose a snack service 24 hours a day, so it's true that the meals are not fresh cooked upon request, it's prepared and frozen dishes. Our staff is always present by the reception to help the guests regarding differents matters, and if necessary they can recommend you any restaurant.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you during a next stay.

Best regards,

Michael Meunier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Slightly expensive for a Ibis, but then it is ideally situated in a very scenic town! Give their overpriced breakfast buffet menu a miss and hit a nearby boulangerie instead!

Very convenient and clean....no complaints and we had a great view of the Meuse as well as easy parking outside in the small car park.

Free quick WIFI, would recommend this hotel and stay again...we like IBIS hotels apart from the aforesaid breakfast expense!!!!

Room Tip: Go for the river view although it comes at a slight premium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rameman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Directeur général at Ibis Dinant, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the comment you post .

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your stay , andi t is true that the hotel is ideally located.

We hope to see you next time.

Best regards,

Michael Meunier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinant
2.1 mi away
Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse
3.6 mi away
Auberge de la Lesse
Auberge de la Lesse
#4 of 4 in Dinant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
7.0 mi away
Chateau de la Poste
Chateau de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Assesse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Namur Centre
14.1 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
6.8 mi away
Le Moulin des Ramiers
Le Moulin des Ramiers
#1 of 1 in Crupet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dinant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dinant

Property: Ibis Dinant
Address: Rempart d'Albeau 16, Dinant 5500, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Dinant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dinant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dinant 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Dinant hotel is located in the centre of this Belgian city, birthplace of Adolphe Sax, the brilliant inventor of the saxophone. Close to the old city, the hotel is on the bank of the river Meuse, a short walk from restaurants, bars and shops, and also the Casino. It has 59 air-conditioned rooms and a meeting room. You will find a bar serving light meals and snacks 24/24 and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public parking is 50 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Dinant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing